Come and volunteer to help a lovely family in Greater Berlin area, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 371 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and spend some time in the intriguing city of Berlin! Your work would mostly be picking children up from hobbies, spending time with them at home, tidying and general help around the house.

    We are an international (Finnish/American) family with two children (8 and 10), and we live in Schöneiche in the greater Berlin. We've done a lot of volunteer work around the world both as a family and as individuals, and have also hosted several workawayers in the last three years.

    Our family's interests are many, e.g. playing music, languages and cultures, environment, human rights, permaculture, alternative parenting, literature, yoga, politics... We're all pretty relaxed and easy-going, and the children love having visitors.

    We've recently bought an old house and are renovating it in order to start a tiny community of two families.

    We do get a lot of enquiries, and while we try to write back to all of them, we usually end up choosing a person who can convince us our family would benefit from hosting them. Feel free to write in any of the five languages listed!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Possibility to practice English, Finnish or German; learn vegan cooking; hear about volunteering in other countries, alternative education, communal living, etc. not to mention all that the city of Berlin has to offer during non-working hours.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment, I'm alone with the children (my husband works abroad) and would be happy to have some help. You duties would be some of the following:
    - take children to hobbies or spend time with them at home
    - tidy the kitchen after dinner, or prepare dinner if you're into (vegan) cooking
    - sometimes there might be some light cleaning.
    If that's what you're into, you could also help with the renovation and/or the garden.

    Preference will be given to vegans/vegetarians as we're a vegan household. :)

    We don't have a TV and we ask the workawayers not to use any devices such as phones/tablets/computers while spending time with our children.

    Please note that we don't live in the city of Berlin but in Schöneiche, which is an old village just outside Berlin. It's 10 mins by bike to the train station from our home, and the train (every 10 mins) takes 21 mins to Ostkreuz (Friedrichshain). Our two children go to school at a free/democratic school in the next village, Woltersdorf.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, German, Finnish (some Spanish and Swedish)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have your own small but cozy guest room upstairs with a mattress on the floor and a shared bathroom one floor down. The room also has a video projector which we use on occasion to watch a film, depending if it is OK with the guest. We can also give you a bike to use. The house has a garden and there is a big forest at the end of the street for quiet walks.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Berlin is an amazingly interesting city to visit, and we've lived here for ten years, so we'll be able to give you a lot of tips about where to go, depending on your interests. Although we have moved outside the city where it's greener and calmer, the S-Bahn runs every 10 mins, so it won't be difficult to get to the city whenever you feel like it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20-22 hours per week






N° de référence hôte : 594286151134