Experience worldwide culture exchange in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia



Enregistré comme favori 253 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Latest update:7.30pm of 15th oct 2020 as additional info requested by workawayer team.
    *we are just a couple with a house
    *so, we are not running any business
    *before host workawayer, we have regular cleaner come to the house for housekeeping,we have professional support team for the house's repairing such as technician, contractors and so on.
    *we love try new recipe, especially from different country, before hosting, we used to go different restaurants that offer special cuisines and different country for try it. We are just 2 person, so never think of hire a chef as our staff and we are not so rich can hire a chef.
    *we love charity, recycling, eco life(so, we created a small eco garden at our 3meter X 0.5 meter little space. When no helper we will just make all this activity become small leisure activities, so needn't hire staff at all. After we know about workawayer. Info,and other website that offer volunteering, then we start accept volunteers and make these kind of environmentally activities become more mature. But if when we meet the volunteer during arrival, we will discuss first, if he/she totally not interested about these project, we will tailormade for them with the activities they desire.
    ***We just only want exchange culture, we are not looking for labour/staff to replace our current helper's arrangements, if the volunteers we met during arrival really cannot do anything, we will just inform our current helper come and help. Thanks

    Update:15th October 2020(before7pm)
    Dear all:
    1.As request by workawayer team, i will elaborate more details about my project.We set this account with cultural exchange as main aim, we never think workawayer =labour that going to complete all the design proposal. We will plan for workawayer certain common schedule that everyone can help, and tailormade for workawayer that with talent. For example:we been host a guest with drawing talent, so his duty only drawing. And many times we met many workawayer want start their duty at first day arrive, and we said please take a rest first, but they still want to start at first day. And many times, some workawayers hope can contribute more, and i told them:"you come for travel, and not come for work, you should focus on your trip first" So, don't worry we treat you as labour. At my country, we have cheap technician for all about house repairing, cheap housekeeper, and dining out in restaurants also cheap and we are affordable. So, we host guest not because of want get replacement for local staff or labour, we really hope can learn more different 's world culture through the volunteering activity.

    2.Below are the latest schedule.
    Period of accept guests :
    20th December 2020-13th January 2021

    Meaning of the colours in the calendar:

    Green box with tick:Volunteers are needed for this month and enquiries are very welcome for the whole year.

    Yellow:Part availability for volunteers this month and enquiries are welcome for other months of the year.

    Red:No availability for this month but please feel free to email about other months that are marked in green or yellow.

    Hi, I'm a fellow backpacker who's travelled to many countries in my time, and enjoyed every second of it. Currently,me and my travelling buddy plan a trip and hope can get some experience before start the trip.A friend of mine introduced me to workaway and I realised it's a great way to meet new people.

    We love chatting to people from different cultures and this cultural exchange is the main reason I've opened my home.

    We are very busy during the day, so your duty is help as mentioned at the help area,if you want more clear idea,maybe you can read the feedback.

    There are many local restaurants or street food nearby. The city centre is easily accessible by public transport as buses run frequently.

    As a bonus you will also have access to the swimming pool and gym facilities during your stay :)

    If you are interested,please included the information below in your request email:
    1.Full name as in your passport:
    (Please prepare a photocopy of passport when check in,cross it with remark:for workawayers registration purpose only.)
    4.English Level
    A)spoken:Fluent, Intermediate or Beginner
    B)written:Good, Intermediate, Beginner

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️WE ARE NOT A GUEST HOUSE*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    After met with the travellers from different countries we been host for more than a year,we get many amazing information/cultural/healthy lifestyle from our guest,and believe that sure our guest also experienced as us.So,let us meet and we exchange our special culture:)
    We love foreign language,such as Korean and French,if you know one of this 2 language,can let us know,we will consider in advance,thanks.

  • Aide


    *Update info:16th October 2020
    For encourage more people join environmentally friendly activities and eco life activities, we start to created short video clips that to be publish in different social media and all the income will donate to charity, and we need volunteers that interested in edit these short video clips. Thanks.

    As mentioned above,the area need in charge by volunteers actually not such difficult,which we will work together with you in house keeping, maintenance.Any enquiry just contact us.Thanks.P/S:I hope the smokers tick at the box beside smoker for let us know you are smoker.Thanks

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Our home is a condominium.Volunteers will get a private room. Rice,pasta,egg, salt,oil will be provide.Thanks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Volunteers can arrange their own schedule during time off,if we are free sure we will accompany volunteer for local sights.From our home to public transportation access is easy,many volunteers alway take bus at bus station that within 3-5 minutes walking distance and from there also can get LRT shuttle bus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours/week-no food, 25 hours/week-food

N° de référence hôte : 593124948377