Join us and help with some DIY and other tasks in our home in the south of Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a couple, living in the south of Catalonia, in a village but very close to nature. We just bought a new house and we're looking for people (non-smokers) who can give us a hand with some renovation/handyman work (we are busy untill November, so we won't be able to welcome anyone before the end of the year). We have a list of things we want to do, and our idea is that people can come a week or 2 to help us with a specific task in exchange for a free stay and food. I love cooking, so you definetly won't have to starve. If there is something you can't or don't eat, just let me know and I will adjust my cooking to it. The house consists of 2 seperate apartments, so you will have all the privacy you want. We live around 100m from the river, close to the delta, around 15min driving (or 35min biking) to the beach and about the same to the mountains.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are interested in Catalan language or Catalan cuisine, or Dutch language or Dutch cuisine, we can sure help with that :) We can not help you with spanish language.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for some handy people. There are quite some things we want to do in our new house. For example: make mosquito nets for all the windows, remove fake ceilings, install fake beam ceilings, build a new wall, put in new doors, repair some stuc work, install ceiling ventilators, paint walls/doors, change shower plate, install sliding door, build porch on roof terrace etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    It would be great to find someone who either speaks Dutch, Catalan or German, so there won't be problems communicating. We can also help you with one of those languages if you are interested, though our German is quite basic. We do not speak Spanish, so if you are looking for a place to improve your Spanish, we can't help you with that.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own apartment with bedroom and bathroom. Only the kitchen, we will share during mealtimes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live close to the beach and close to the mountains. If you like hiking or biking, you're welcome to come along on our trips.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a stable internet connection and you will have a table and chair to work from.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are allowed, as long as they don't break things or make too much noise. Keep in mind we have a house without a garden, but we do live very close to areas where you can walk.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 592747194236