Help our family create and expand an organic farm near Lake Constance, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 433 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thank you for your interest in our project! We are a family with 4 young and lovely kids (*2010, 2013, 2015, 2021) and have opened this farm in 2018. Kai is a climbing arborist and landscaper with additional training in permaculture design and geomanthy. Almut is a medical doctor specializing in F.X.Mayr Medicine and Anthroposophy. Our long held dream is to lead a rural life and create a healthy, holistic and self sustainable farm, an intact microcosm within the oftentimes torn macrocosm of today to serve the earth and the times and generations to come. It is a big dream and a huge project to be realized step by step, and we will need many helping hands along the way.

    We are still at the beginning of our journey and the the agricultural systems of our farm are not yet fully set up as planned. We invite you to join us to witness how it all starts and evolves.

    We currently keep a flock of sheep (Montafoner Steinschafe) as well as a large flock of chickens (Bresse Gauloises). We aim to one day manage the entire life cycle of the animals, including breeding and hatching, giving them a long and happy life laying many eggs, to finally slaughtering right here on our farm. This is to be able to supervise every step of the process to ensure quality, but it's also what's best for the animals.
    We also have many fruit trees (ca. 2 tons of apples a year) and a market garden for vegetables which we want to expand to 2000 square meters.

    We aim to build our farm according to the principles and techniques of Permaculture and Regenerative Agriculture, which means being not only sustainable but actively building up soil, plant life and environment.

    As a family we have a huge workload and complex enterprise to manage. We still have to sort out many background routines to get things going smoothly, and not everything is quite perfect yet.

    Work / hours:
    We welcome you to share our home, life and work with us fully!
    This means: By inviting you to enjoy everything we have to offer, we also expect you to take part in everything our life offers us regarding our daily work. Usually our working hours on the farm are 5 hrs a day (we ourselves often work longer hours, and everyone is always welcome to join in, of course). As our volunteer you have two free days every week (Saturday and Sunday, usually), but keep in mind that our animals need to be taken care of every day. For a single person this comes out to about 1 to 1.5 hours a day and gets much less if more people work together.

    Food / Meals: 
    As a family with young children, we prefer to have only one meal a day with our volunteers to protect our family's need for "privacy" and rest time during the day. Ergo, we provide for one warm meal a day. For breakfast and dinner we will supply you with healthy ingredients to make your own meals.

    High quality and environmental responsibility are crucial to us:
    We usually eat only our own, biodynamically grown vegetables, nuts and apples. What we need to buy in addition (grains i.e.) we try to get in biodynamic quality (Demeter) and if possible from local farms. We have a list with a range of products that we provide for in addition to our own crops.
    For additional, individual shopping, there are shopping facilities within reach by bike or we can organize transportation / passing by.

    Facilities:
    If needed, a bike can be borrowed from us. Also our washing machine. We can provide for bedsheets, blankets etc. but we apreciate a sleeping bag too.

    Free but slow internet access via LAN / ethernet cable. If you have a laptop without LAN input, consider bringing an adapter.


    Our projects' guiding motto put in one sentence is: "Healing work on earth, plant, animal and man (and woman :-)" 

    The name of our farm as well as of the hill it is situated on – means "mountain of senses". We envision it to become a place to (re)gather energies, heal and flourish, for getting in touch with one another and oneself and the realms surrounding and supporting us for reorientation and inspiration.

    Our complete guiding motto translated:

    "As conscious human beings we want to shape and enliven our surroundings, considerate towards one another and mindful of the dignity of the place, together with all beings who live here and with the involvement of the earthly, spiritual and cosmic forces. We want to work out a structure that lives through diversity and relationship which allows to live and experience the connectedness of all being - of all beings with each other - thus creating healing, in the awareness of the need for action and healing of the present time."

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Volunteers can get to know our family and the amazing region of Lake Constance. There is also much to learn for anybody interested in farming, animal husbandry, craftsmanship and more. Our approach to farming is beyond organic and sustainable, combining the new techniques of Permaculture and Regenerative Agriculture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    All kinds of help are needed and appreciated!



    # In the area of buildings, farmyard, grounds: Different projects of construction and maintenance in various trades: woodwork, welding, plumbing, electricity.
    # Family and housekeeping: We have four lovely children and appreciate help taking are of them, cooking and maintaining the house hold. PERMANENT PAID POSITION IS POSSIBLE
    # Animal husbandry: Chickens, geese, sheep, a bunny and cats so far
    # Farm help in fields and gardens
    # IT, fundraising, publicity, research (permaculture, soil fertility, agroforestry etc.)
    # Enliving the place with art, music, humor and play ... the place and its beings will be gratefull! (I play the Cello myself)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Japonais: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Various possibilities depending on availability: one single room, one room with double bed and one shared room with two separate beds and private bathroom. Space for a tent. Shared full kitchen facility and very large common room with a wonderful view and fireplace.

    During cold season we ask for more help to compensate for the higher costs.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Public transport can be reached in 15min by foot. Other infrastructure and shops are in 40-60 min reach by foot, about 15min by bike.
    Lake Constance and its surrounding area is a favored holiday region, very picturesque and with abundant possibilities for recreation and adventure. There are many well organized (German ;-) and touristic attractions, natural beauty and cultural features.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours, 5 days a week, 2 days off

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.6)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (4.4)

















N° de référence hôte : 591795458378