Equine Holistic practices in Pays de la Loire, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 344 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help out at our equine holistic center in France, central to many main towns to visit.

    We are passionate about horses and are continuously developing holistic practices through our clinic and sanctuary.

    Horses are manual work and is apart of daily life : jobs required are feeding, caring, paddock management, training and healing the horse. You will be close up to the horse.

    We focus in holistic medical education and rehabilitation of all approaches, and therefore not a traditional riding nor breeding stable. We do ride horses but from an holistic approach. We also value the non-ridden horse and work with many horse welfare organisations in order to preserve the rights of horses and each discipline.

    Workawayers are a contribution of equal exchange and enriching our lives. We happy to help those wishing to improve in their language skills in either of the languages of French and English, or even in equine management as long as other work tasks are undertaken.

    Participation with meals is also required etc. Must be able to get along with children, dogs and cats and their feeding routines.

    Be prepared for adaptation of tasks it depends on the weather and time of year and as anything is possible. AND BE PREPARED to laugh because this is a big part of the lifestyle here. We do have people who come outside of Workaway scheme. We work 7 days per week and animal needs are a priority. However, Workawayers do not work on weekends and are free to go off and visit.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would be able to experience France in a bi-cultural environment, visit local areas, speak French, if wished could learn about equine management, training and welfare including medicine.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Able to adapt, open to the possibility and wanting to share in joyful experiences. You do not need horse experience just have respect for animals.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Would have own room and bathroom, full board for the duration.

    We cater for normal, vegetarian and vegan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ideally the person is joyful, organised and wanting to make a contribution all the way through your stay.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    unlimited WIFI high ban connection

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week - 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.







N° de référence hôte : 591439346126