updated  

Help us in our farm near Koycegiz, Turkey

  • Favourited 359 times
  • Last activity: 28 mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello there! We are a family of 4 with a toddler and 7 years old daughter, sheeps, chickens, cats and a dog in 3.2 acre farmland near Köyceğiz forest. We have been trying to fully transition from our city life back in Istanbul to country living here in Koycegiz with the goal of becoming self-sufficient. Even though we've been accumulating some experience in farming over the last 5 years, we still have a ways to go and might feel a little overwhelmed at times by the workload alone.
    We have two Yörük tents in the farm, in which are preparing robotic workshops for kids at the moment.
    We welcome anyone who could land us a hand with the following; farm work, animal care, diy projects, renovation, babysitting and tutoring our daughter.
    We need a photographer as well for the moment.
    You may see the help section for details..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    gardening, farming tips, turkish cuisine, language, computer skills

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of animals and garden are daily tasks.
    Housekeeping and cooking are daily and shared tasks.
    We have some other diy projects too.
    We have some renovation tasks in the apartment.
    Teaching English to our 8 years old daughter .
    Babysitting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Bosnian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in our stone house, yörük tent, regular tent or tiny house in the land.
    I cook everyday turkish meal, you are welcome to join us and we would be pleased if you can share some your local dishes with us too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is near the forest, which is full of endemic sweetgum tree, you can follow the route in the forest to reach Köyceğiz lake or Toparlar waterfall. Köyceğiz lake is 10 min, and toparlar Waterfall is 30min by bicycle.
    Famous İztuzu beach, which is a narrow spit of land, which forms a natural barrier between the fresh water delta of the Dalyan river and the Mediterranean. It is one of the main breeding grounds for loggerhead sea turtles (Caretta caretta) in the Mediterranean.
    There is another beach on the opposite site of İztuzu beach, which is called Ekincik and it is 45 min drive from our farm.
    Fethiye and Marmaris is also 45 min drive from our farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 587448365311

Feedback (20)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.7)























Rejoignez notre oasis en plein centre-ville d'Izmir, Turquie
Help with gardening and woodwork at my eco beach house in Canakkale, Turkey