Arts Organisation seeking Web Developer / Policy writer / social media or at home gardening and painting



Enregistré comme favori 126 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    We are open hearted, artistic planet, spirit, animal lovers from Dutch and Spanish, italian heritage - based in Umina Beach, NSW Australia, one hour and 10 mins train ride from the heart of sydney but a world away, backing onto the bush and on the beach.

    We love to connect with other worldly people, like to grow our own food, cook it, respect culture, mother earth and always seeking knowledge from our own history and that of others.

    We have 3 mini poodle dogs and lots of wildlife around the house from native birds (cockatoos, magpies, king parrots, kookaburras) to goanna and kangaroos

    We are a SAFE SPACE for all humans, that means all genders, all sexualities, all religions, colours, abilities and identifications of people!

    You can stay from as much or as little as we agree on, your own studio, food exchange for 5 hrs a day x 5 work!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    language and cultural exchanges within both our means.
    1 -3 friends/family of you free accommodation,
    your own space and bathroom,
    Saltwater pool in the bush (Too cold in May - Oct)

    You can do lots of bushwalks,
    walk down the hill to the beach
    1 hr train ride to Sydney if you need to have some city fun.

    I speak spanish, italian an english, my partner speaks only english but learning spanish from my parents for 10 years now :-)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We Volunteer at the Main nOT FOR PROFIT Fringe and COunter- culture arts organisation for our area and would love some help with things like
    -making the website better,
    -creating policies for LGBTIQ, Disabilities, Volunteers, Membership forms etc.

    If you are the outdoor type
    -gardening at our house is more like bush regeneration as we back onto the bush/national park so lots of weeding right now.
    -Also if you like painting houses we have a lot of outdoor painting.
    -Concreting paths or laying brick steps in the bush

    Come and stay and eat with us, learn spanish or english (or chat in italian) we have traveled much of the world and have settled in the country we have grown up with.

    With us you will have a true taste of the Australian bush and Australian beaches as you will be surrounded by it! Kangaroos in our yard if your lucky!.

    We have much work happening around us and you can volunteer for most any of the outstanding jobs

    We love to show people the bush walks, the beaches, and all the kayaking and surfing opportunities while we share culture and language and food!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Your own studio/cabana with bathroom just next to our house with your own door /access . small kitchenette, BBQ

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much to do here, we have more waterways than Venice . This the only place in the world where 5 waterways meet. you can go kayaking, surfing, beach swimming, lake swimming, bush walking, aboriginal rock sites

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day

N° de référence hôte : 586274526553