Interesting for helping in the garden or DIY projects? Then you're welcome here in Upper Normandy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    first my wife and I are working out so exept during hollydays we are not at home to share activities with people and we prefere welcomming people during the school hollydays

    >during this time three guineen young boy who migrates to france will also be there
    >>I am also involved in welcoming migrating african people so mbemba is always at home with us because he is working in maconnerie in Auffay ( during this week you'll have your own bed room )(but )you ll have to share the use of the bathroom with them
    >>> I am a teatcher and my wife ingeneer so our house is just a house with a 4 hec garden witch is more an expensive play ground than a farm to earn money to survive ..........
    so you have to know that I am not a professionnal that will be able to learn you how to produce vegetables
    I am neither a carpenter or a builder but .........
    during the free time I have I will spend it in diY because I refurbish my house wich is a traditional "Clos masure " of the 17 th century and I spend time in my landscaped garden where I am also cutting wood for the heating at the winter time
    With my wife the last five years we were welcoming other volunteers
    as you'll have noticed my practise of english is rather bad

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    our house is in countryside in Normandy between Dieppe and Rouen so it offer plenty of opportunities to visit the sea shore museum brussel paris london amsterdam are easily reachable
    our garden offer many possibilities of practises around the groth of organic fruits vegetables and also around ecological questions about typical landscape préservation
    in summer time possibility to learn how to prepare jam wallnuts wine fruit cakes ......taking advantage of the sea side for bathing swimming kayaking

  • Aide

    Aide

    we do not realy need help but if you are interesting for helping and sharing the work in the garden or the diy your are welcome
    if you are interesting with gardenning we can have woodcutting activities multiplicating plants instalating seeds sizing bush producing organic fruit and vegetables
    plumbing masonery carpenter painting electricity are activities we can also share around DIY

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Français et un petit peu anglais

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Independant bedroom with a double bed

    we are not vegan but vegetarian generally we share the meals and the cooking reciepe of the vegetable and fruit of the garden with our visitors

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    railway station is at 7 km possibility to use bicycle

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 584487995685