Help and stay in wild river paradise, Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to a beautiful piece of land, with a project just starting. We are living the natural and good life, living this summer with the river and cleaning the land, building steps to the river bank and the wooden cabin, installing a water pump and painting. The land is still rough, some landscaping has to be done.
    Enjoy swimming and cooling off in the river, on the private river bank every day. We have drinking water from a spring/water mine that is very refreshing. A perfect place to spend the hot summer.

    We are installing a solar system for electricity and internet. There is a wooden cabin already there where we will make a summer kitchen. Food we will buy from the local market.

    I have moved to Portugal from Germany and I had many great experiences with Workaway in Austria and Germany. Now I am looking forward to welcome guests myself and share stories and experiences.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My approach to life is to create a life worth living, in connection with all beings who are here, growing into responsible women and men. I am vegetarian and like to cook.
    I love to dance and enjoy music, also jogging and yoga.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with
    - clearing/tidying up the land
    - building a compost toilet
    - building stairs down to the river and to the wooden cabin
    - build a small deck on the river
    - paint the cabin
    - installing a water pump and solar system

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a spacious tent as your private place (family tent with standing height).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located not far from the town of Figueiró dos Vinhos (this is where I can also pick you up, there are buses going there). There are many river beaches "praias fluviais" close by. Also you can take a hike on the lake Cabril, the big dam on the river Zezere. Coimbra is 40 min away with many things to do. Around the property are many dirt roads that can be used for jogging, hiking, walking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 582621144885