1 / 4

English speaker wanted to join our family in Seregno, near Milan, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 13 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 août 2022



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    Hi, my family is looking for a native English speaker to join us for the month of July. We have two children, Carlo is 9 years old and Letizia is 7 years old. We live in Seregno which is a lovely town with many shops and cafes and bars, you can access the train station easily, about 10 minutes walk away, which will take you to Milan, Como and many other beautiful places.

    My house is big and has lot of space for the whole family, you would have your own bedroom and your own bathroom. The children go to a bilingual school and have good knowledge of the English language so communication will be easy, however we as a family want to improve our English skills, the children need to work on writing and reading although during the summer it is important that they learn through playing and having fun with you! I speak English ok and I attend English lessons once a week although I have a lot of room for improvement.

    I am a stay at home mum and also an artist, my husband owns his own company and works long hours, so at home you will have free time to play and have fun with the children. Because the children will be on holiday in July the time you spend with them is flexible, they have many hobbies including horse riding, rugby, swimming and many more, you are welcome to join us in any activities, however you will have enough free time to explore the area and visit other places in the north on Italy. On the weekends you are free to do what ever you prefer, we often go out as a family and you are always welcome to come with us.

    This is our first experience hosting someone from another country however we know a girl from England who has spent a lot of time with our family as she is a nanny from another family in Seregno, if you have any questions about our lives or the area of Italy we live in, we can give you her number to speak about her experience here (she is helping me write this profile, my English is not this good in real life).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will benefit from an experience with our family as you will be welcomed in to our home and act as a big sister to our children. although we will ask you to speak English with our family you are welcome to learn some of the Italian language and experience our food and culture!

    You will also gain knowledge in helping children learn English and be able to attend many different outdoor activities with us! We also live in a prime location for traveling to other exciting places in Italy as well as seeing how the real Italians live! There are other families in the area who also have native English speakers come to live with them so making friends will be very easy and there are many things to do in Milan to meet all kinds of different people.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    As it is the summer holidays for the children they have a lot of time to play and enjoy the sunny weather! Because of this your main role in our house is to speak English with the children, have fun and play lots of games. We want someone who can act as a big sister for our children during their school holidays and sometimes help them with reading, writing and more structured English session, however the main purpose of your stay will be to play and enjoy the summer with the children, speaking in English about their day to day actives to build confidence in speaking and learning some new vocabulary.

    They have a lot of energy and are very loving and caring children, they are excited to have a native English speak join us and they will have you playing lots of games and speaking about their favourite hobbies (horses!). I also want to improve my English so it is important for me that we can speak everyday and you can help me learn new vocabulary! My husband speaks a very little bit of English and also wants to learn some more during your time with us.

  • Langues parlées

    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    In our house my husband and my bedroom in on the ground floor, also here there is the kitchen and living room. Upstairs the children will sleep in one bedroom together and you will have your own bedroom with a double bed and access to your own bathroom with a bath, on this floor there is also a living area with a television and home office and many things to do to relax.

    We also have a large basement with playroom a kitchen where you can drink coffee and socialise with the family!

    Outside we have a big garden with BBQ equipment and plenty of space to play with the children, relax and get a tan! We also have a house keeper who takes care of our home, so you will only be responsible for your own things.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The transportation system is very easy to understand, we have many buses which are frequent around the area as well as being close to the train station which can take you to Milano Centrale in 20 minutes, from here the whole is Italy is available! Although it is easy to access Milan the last train to come home from the city is around 11pm, because of this we ask you to be aware of the train times and make sure you come home around 10pm/11pm as we don't want you to walk home from the station alone at night, however as you make friends you are welcome to stay in Milan over night on the weekends. We sometimes go to the mountains or by the sea as we have a house there, if we go during your visit you are more than welcome to come with us to enjoy the sea and the sights!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

N° de référence hôte : 582538739147