Help our family on our large homestead in the Lombardy region of Italy

Country

Italie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    64.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mixed nationality family, American Italian, with a large homestead in the Lombardy region of Italy. We are located a convenient 4 minutes drive from the highway exist and 2 minutes from town though we have total privacy amidst greenery.
    We have a waterway surrounding our property that provides a beautiful natural sound to relax to.
    We have mini goats, chickens, cats and a guard dog. Plenty of gardens, standard, raised and vertical.
    Most of the assistance we need is driving our 17-year old daughter to school and outings.
    The rest is standard yard help and feeding cats and dogs.
    We had many au pairs when our daughter was young and would love to meet new people again from different nationalities. We always respected our helper's privacy and enabled them to be perfectly independent.
    We would love for you to take part in our parties, where we roast over an open fire place. This enables you to not only eat incredible food but to relax and mingle with different people who generally speak French, English or Italian and some Russian.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about no till-no, no watering gardening methods, practice your English or learn Italian. We are working on becoming fully sustainable and self-sufficient with ram pumps, a manual pump and solar panels. So if these methods intrigue you, why not learn how they work? We will happily compensate if you are able to carry out any of these projects or help.
    Note: we will eventually be looking to fill a permanent position and will be building a new separate home on our property when and if we find the right person or couple. One main task for this person would be to tend to the no-till, no-watering garden, mostly for planting and harvesting. We will set up a company so you can earn a living selling whatever we don't need, which is plenty considering we have a lot of land.
    For now however, we will test the waters so to speak and see how things develop.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would appreciate help with watering the shrubs, mowing the lawn and putting out food in the mornings for the dog and the cats. If you are a good driver, in exchange for helping run my daughter (17) around, we can work out use of the car.
    If you can provide French or Spanish tutoring, we will happily compensate!!
    We often have a host of workers, plumbers, electricians, masons and word workers about at various times. If you have other skills, we will always provide you with compensated chores as opposed to enriching others.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I wouldn't mind improving my French. 🇫🇷 My daughter is also studying languages in high school and we normally hire tutors to help her out so of course French and Spanish would be helpful for her. We will happily compensate for any tutoring.😉

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Open space, simple wooden house. We are also considering a small camper or mobile home in order to position it at the far end of our property to provide full privacy and independence for all.

    We prefer to offer pocket money to cover food expenses.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Milan is a quick express train ride away. You can easily visit Pavia and Vigevano. Even Genova is a hop skip and jump away by Bla Bla car (5€) or the seaside town of Arrenzano. You can also make day trips to Como or Lago Maggiore. Chamonix is the closest chic international ski resort though there lesser known resorts others closer.
    We are located a mere 5 minutes walk from town where there are buses and a train station.
    There is a great gym (that my daughter and husband frequent) which is 8 minutes by car. We also have a large professional trampoline on our property that you are free to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital nomads welcome. You will have your own space and plenty of silence and privacy. The hours of help needed are pretty flexible. The only fixed hours are driving my daughter to school. The rest can all be done pretty much at your convenience.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have a camper, you are perfectly welcome. If your camper is large and difficult to move about with, we can work out use of a car.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Hm this is a tough one. We welcome animals, however we have a guard dog who may or may not take kindly to an animal. He is closed in his own area however.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 578576536982