Help with a renovation and property maintenance in Gore, Southland, New zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 62 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.04.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our little family of three have a fun filled summer ahead juggling work and home needs. We would love to find a suitable couple or traveling duo that could come and spend the summer with us. Our business is located at the edge of our nearest town, Tapanui, and we can offer great accommodation here. A vehicle may also be available on occasion.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hamish, Seth and I are excited to be able to host some people using Work Away. Sarah is from Ireland and always keen to hear some foreign accents and maybe even brush up on some languages previously learned!
    Although our business involves cutting edge machinery and expertise we also live simply and enjoy the quieter moments in life. We enjoy doing a wide variety of things from reading, quilting, hiking, skiing, playing tennis and off road racing to more passive things like yoga & meditation. We have travelled lots and really love meeting people from all walks of life.
    Seth is an extremely placid and very easy to look after.
    We also have some home cleaning, gardening (incl growing food), cooking for a team occasionally (3-4 times per week) and general maintenance tasks that would ideally suit a couple or two people travelling together. Our business is involved in agricultural and civil contracting so if you are mechanically minded there is likely to be some areas you could help also.
    The gardening role would need ability to start from scratch and the cooking role would involve shopping and sticking to a budget.
    Ideally we need people who want to stay for up to 6 months but we are flexible enough to hear your suggestions.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Fully furnished 2 bedroom house or sharing (own bedrooms) with 2 other single guys in a fully furnished staff accommodation house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are ideally placed for exploring Dunedin, the Catlins, Southland as well as Queenstown, the Lakes District and Central Otago. For example Queenstown is approximately 175km and is a popular weekend destination for ourselves and our team. The mountains, the wide range of outdoor activities and the people are sure to entice you at some point. To the south we are fortunate to have the Catlins National Park where lots of coastal exploring can be enjoyed. There are endless options for hours of enjoyment.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 576159443474