Donnez un coup de main dans une belle finca durable du sud ouest du Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 946 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    “The whole is more than the sum of its parts”

    We are relaxed, open-minded and see life as an ongoing learning experience.
    Our project was born from the idea that ‘You have to be the change that you want to see in the world’ (Ghandi) and our approach is professional, based on respect, trust and integrity. To create an economical basis to live here and to maintain and develop the estate, we have created a unique, sustainable rural retreat, receiving guests from all over the world. Now our focus is turning towards the development and regeneration of the land. In view of the current climate situation, it is not sufficient to be only sustainable, we have to focus on regenerating the soil (regenerative agriculture, agroforestry). We have several gardens, orchards, bee hives and a diversity of flowering plants. There are animals like chickens, dogs, cats and two horses. We recently acquired the neighbouring rural land and are now orienting ourselves on how to proceed with the whole (12ha) by involving professionals.
    Regarding the volunteers, we are looking to share this place, for a shorter or longer period, with people who associate with our vision that a better world starts with ourselves. We are looking for independent people that are responsible in all aspects (work, cleanliness, attention for surroundings, environment, other people etc.) and that can/want to commit (if things work out) for a longer time.
    We like to have a good time and appreciate a good meal and a glass of wine/beer, but we don’t ‘do’ drugs and if you can’t do without, this is not the place for you.

    Work:
    At this moment we are looking for people who have experience in and a skills like gardening, (organic) agriculture, carpentry, painting etc.. Work can consist of maintaining the gardens and orchards, clearing the ‘new’ land and ruins, assembling Kota’s , restoring the old gypsy wagon and installing it on the land. Furthermore, volunteer work can include help with guests, help in the house, painting, feeding the animals, general daily maintenance, pruning, sowing etc.. We have a fully equipped workshop (wood, iron, mechanics, marble etc..) at your disposal for art or any other "stuff" you would like to put your hands on in your free time. Your actual work will depend on your experience, skills and the need of the moment.

    Accommodation and food:
    We opt for a minimum stay of 1 month. If things work out from both sides, we prefer a long term stay. On a lovely part of the property you can stay in a caravan and/or camper van.
    We work 4 days from Monday to Thursday from 9h00-17h00, with one hour lunch break (flexible working hours in summer, depending on the temperature).
    We provide food for the whole week and have lunch together on Mondays and dinner on Thursdays.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By joining in people might learn and be inspired by the way we live and work, in a " take us as you find us kind of way ". We share what we can, inspire and like to be inspired wherever we "meet".

  • Aide

    Aide

    We work 4 days from Monday to Thursday (flexible working hours in summer, depending on need and temperature).
    We provide food for the whole week and have lunch together on Mondays and dinner on Thursdays.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on the season, at the moment in principle caravan with outdoor kitchen

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 days a week for up to 7 hours a day





N° de référence hôte : 574722914349