Animal and country lover to help on our land outside Sevillla, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 110 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HI there, Im looking for someone who TRULY loves the countryside, who is not afraid if being on their own, as the place is quite isolated, someone who likes to keep busy on a daily basis pottering around the animals and the countryside.
    Someone who does not walk a thousand times in front of a piece of carton or plastic and can not bother to pick it up. Someone who does not count the minutes they "work" as the duties are very much divided during the day and it does come to very little time at the end of the day (around 2-3 hours daily) . Basically im looking for someone who will treat the surroundings and the animals as if it was their own.

    If you are looking for an air conditioned on-suite, a la cart menu and a bug free zone, I am afraid this is not the place :-)
    We are looking for someone who can accommodate to every situation, not someone who wants to be out exploring during the day and just come at night to sleep in a free bed, nor someone who can't live without tv or internet. We are looking for a GENUINE NATURE LOVER like we are.

    The weather here is quite good most of the year (winters are a bit hard sometimes if it doesn't stop raining for a few days but apart from that its normally quite good weather) .

    When you look out all you see is country side and the view in the far south of the whole town of Seville and villages surround it.

    We need someone who has OWN INITIATIVE .... that is really a MUST , also someone who can make his/her own meal and does not rely on me to cook all the time.

    I do have to worn you (like I do with everyone) that the place is at the moment undergoing renovation and if anyone is expecting to wake up in a Palace with smoked salmon, caviar and nice smell of fresh coffee every morning, this is unfortunately not the right place.
    But if you are looking for the feel of REAL NATURE you will find this a real paradise or at least it is for us.

    We LOVE animals, we have cats, dogs , peacocks, chickens, miniature goats, so to join us you will to share the same passion for them as we do, some basic gardening knowledge would be an advantage but i can teach you as nothing is too difficult, the main thing is having a LOT of common sense and willingness to get on and do a bit every day, we are not looking for someone who just wants to come to country side so they can sit around all day smoking weed and looking at the sky counting the clouds.
    I DO NOT LIKE ANY KIND OF DRUGS (soft hard nor medium) nor ALCOHOL around, apart from the occasional beer/wine. No offence but i am tired of people who say they dont smoke at all and once they are there, i not only find out they DO smoke, but they smoke marihuana/weed as well.
    A bit of honesty if not 100% would be greatly appreciate it.
    Ideally someone long term rather than just someone for a few weeks, perhaps someone who would like to make a living out of the countryside as we do have future plans of building ecological houses to rent out, but for that the site and surroundings has to be in good condition before hand .
    We are in the process of finishing a self contained property for the workawayer so they can have their own privacy.

    For those who are joint at their hip with their mobiles, and cant live without them, i have to say that reception comes and goes, the signal is NOT 100% good all the time, sometimes you just have to juggle to get reception and sometimes its just fine, iits better for internet than for calls.
    If you like to know more, please do not hesitate to ask and i will be more than happy to answer your questions.

    Looking forward to finding the right person who will become a friend for life :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A great opportunity to spend time with animals and have piece and quiet. Plenty of space and time to grow own veggies/fruit

  • Aide

    Aide

    The duties in the summer are:
    -8:00 am take the 4 miniature goats out so they can feed of the ground and at the same time keep the grass (pasto we call it) low down to avoid fires in the summer.
    -feed the chickens
    -feed the cats
    -do some gardening/cleaning of the grounds/ help with any work if the main builder is there
    -12:00 let the chickens out
    -7:00 pm take the goats into their pens, feed them, their water buckets and poor fresh water in.
    - let the chickens in and feed them again, clean the water buckets and poor fresh water in
    - feed the peacocks, clean their water buckets and poor fresh water in
    - water the plants and the trees
    in the winter times and duties might wary slightly

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    we are finishing a small but cozy self-sufficient accommodation for the right person

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I need someone with a LOT of common sense.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day




N° de référence hôte : 574255698348