Cultural exchange with our household in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 61 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.02.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a suburban household. Need help cleaning and with a few small backyard projects. I work full time and study, so I'm rather short on time. Running this to provide an opportunity for travellers to gain some experience and skills in return for accomodation.

    Free use of wifi, free accomodation, free use of kitchen, laundry, bathroom and home gym.

    We are close to a bus stop and excellent bus service. Easy access to the rest of Brisbane, can do day trips to the Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast, Surfers Paradis in your days off. Easy access to zoos, parks and various tourist places around Brisbane. Non smoking, low drama household. 9pm noise curfew so we can get a good nights sleep. Have a couple of room options to suit single or couple, including a detached granny flat separate from the house which might suit those who desire more privacy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope you will learn about Australian culture and share some knowledge of your culture. Our suburb is mostly families and many are 2nd or 3rd generation Australians, so a good opportunity to mix with Australians rather than high migrant proportion suburbs.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Household cleaning, help with gardening, landscaping, repair jobs. Various jobs with handheld tools, handheld power tools. Valuable training provided.

    Mostly we just need people who can do something useful and a desire to learn.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    room in house or granny flat.

    can byo food (less hours per day) or work extra hours for food provided. Please contact me in advance to confirm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a short walk from Bus, easy access from Airport, short walk to local shopping center. Easy access by public transport to Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, various tourist attractions. Plenty of free and fun things to access in the city via public transport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have unlimited internet, good fast speed. If you work online, quite welcome to use our household internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have ample free streetparking and some offstreet space to park a campervan or mobile home.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2 hrs per day 5 days per week



N° de référence hôte : 572189432948