Help with DIY at our home in Cootehill, Co. Cavan, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 259 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.05.2022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have moved back to Ireland after being in California for 9 years as a family of three. Our little girl is 2. We bought an old farmhouse that is 5 mins drive from Cootehill and would love some help inside the house renovating or outside for maintenance, with our little girl or general house tidy up.

    We can do a trial of one to two weeks and it works out for both of us then we can discuss the option of longer stays.

    Some childcare, home renovations, outside maintenance and general tidy up is required.

    Send us a quick message with dates included.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are pretty chilled have travelled and done workaway together quite a bit since 2011. Cormac plays and has all sorts of instruments, our little girl and I shake rattle and roll along with him. We love music, walks, exploring and generally just having a good time. Our formal work is in architecture/construction, music/video production and outdoor sports instructor.

    We are Irish and like to have fun while working, all work and no play makes life boring. We both have large extended families that live close who are all ages.

    The local bus service from Cootehill connects with the larger bus stations in Monaghan and Cavan. There’s a direct bus from Cootehill daily to Dublin.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We've both volunteered and hosted on workaway. No heavy work required.

    We are renovating our farmhouse, need some help outside tidying up, maybe some childminding, general house tasks.

    Myself and my husband both do not work at present and we will be helping out also but there may be times when your doing tasks solo.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room upstairs with shared bathroom downstairs. House is five minutes drive from Cootehill, Co. Cavan and Drum, Co. Monaghan. There’s a beautiful forest within five minutes drive with lots of walks, biking, fishing. Cormac’s family teach outdoor sports and are usually put exploring.

    We have hosted couch surfers, couch surfed ourselves in many different countries. I've managed volunteers for other hosts. We've both volunteered, me more so than my husband. So we are aware of the environment travellers enjoy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are based five minutes from a local bus connection that can bring you to Dublin and Cavan or Monaghan where you can transfer to further afield. Airports Dublin and Belfast are 1.5 hours away. We can provide bikes and we have a car so you can get a lift into the local town. We've got a car and if our schedule allows we can all go on a day trip and show you around the local area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a lot of space for camper vans

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs can sleep outside

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux




N° de référence hôte : 566526328137