Practice some languages and help with painting, bricolage and gardening in Villegats, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Lebanese-Norwegian retired multilingual couple invite you to experience life in our traditional French village set in a beautiful countryside at an hour and a half from Bordeaux and half an hour from Angouleme.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My Norwegian husband speaks all three nordisk languages ie: Norwegian, Danish, Swedish and English. Myself French, English & Arabic. We both worked & lived in many countries around the world. My husband is a writer since we retired.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly painting, bricolage & gardening, like painting a wall or a piece of furniture or making small repairs with my husband. In the garden would be weading and grass cutting mainly.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Very big house :
    2 living rooms, kitchen, dining room with an enclosed terrace, bathroom and storage room
    5 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms on the second floor
    Big garden
    Big garage and workshop outside in an independent barn in the garden
    Work away would be accommodated in an ensuite bedroom totally independent on the second floor.

    I usually prepare a lunch while in the morning we help ourselves or I make porridge. Evenings are usually early and light food unless we have someone for dinner or if invited to friends.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ideal for cycling or to discover life in the west of France as we are at 5 minutes from Ruffec Train Station connecting to all France. As international travellers we are happy & can offer a live exchange on the countries we lived & worked with whether in Africa or Asia and language practice in one of the languages we speak.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 566138296228