Faites l'expérience de la nature et aidez-nous avec un projet de rénovation à Mauth, Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Steffen (43 years old) & Julia (36 years old) with our 2 year old son Noah. Before we have started this new career we have worked in graphic design & marketing agencies. We have been traveling quite a lot ourselves and also did a lot of "workaway" traveling. We love the concept and the experiences we had with it. Our house and grounds still need a lot of work and love that's why we're looking for your help. We want to renovate in a sustainable way and use as many existing materials and things as we can.

    We have just bought an old campground with a former guest house from the 1970 in May 2021. Our family lives in this old house right now. The idea is to create a space with the principles of community, creativity and sustainabilty. We would like to create an inspiring space where people stay, work, play & meet in a very natural environment. We are located in the middle of the bavarian forest and it's nationalpark. We are very close to the Czech boarder and the Sumava Nationalpark as well. So it is a paradise for hikers and bikers. The location is quite secluded, at the end of a small village. Public transport is available, but nevertheless it takes a while to get to bigger/smaller towns.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience real wilderness just a few footsteps in front of our doorstep and explore one of the oldest and untouched nationalparks in Germany and the Czech Republik. It is a paradise for hikers in summer and autumn and cross-country skiing in winter. We are located 1000M above sea-level so it is a very snow-safe area.
    We love to get to know people from all around and work, exchange and share experiences, stories as well as knowledge. We are happy to share all our skills with you, and maybe also learn some new stuff together along the way.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The work possibilities are diverse, from:

    - keeping the outdoors in shape (e. G. lawnmowing, gardening, clearing snow)
    - clearing out lots of old stuff from the building and outdoors
    - lots of renovation works (exchanging floors, tiles, new sanitary units, walls, ceilings, electrics, etc)
    - upcycling and building furniture
    - wood building works
    - playing with our son, in case you have a good hand with kids
    - creating artwork/installations/wall art outdoors and indoors
    - cooking, so we can offer accommodation and food for other helpers

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation options are:
    - A room on the second floor of the building with bathroom. The rooms are a few years old, but ok. We are living on the first floor right now, so you have a private area on the second floor
    - a spot on the campground: if you want to enjoy nature at it's fullest and you have your own vehicle or tent to sleep in, your welcome to use the campground as well
    - If not occupied: stay in our camper at the campground

    We usually all have a cooked lunch together during the weekdays - that either we or a helper cooks. We can provide you with breakfast groceries according to your likes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In case you are traveling with public transport, just ask us, if we can arrange a pick-up from the next train/bus station.

    If you have any more questions, please don't hesitate to contact us!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is plenty of space and tables in the former restaurant as well as in the former b&b rooms to work. You can use our office wifi. There will be construction noise in and around the building from time to time. Just check with us about details if you're working remotely.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can provide a camping space with electricity hooks.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    All kids- and people-friendly pets are welcome. Just tell us a little about your pet before vistiting.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 565815531377