Besoin d'aide dans une petite ferme bio avec oliviers et figuiers, en Estrémadure - Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Small ecological but non professional, olive and fig farm. 2.3 hectares of sloping land. The farm and family house is isolated, nearest neighbour is the goatherd from whom I buy cheese. The is another house on the land occupied by a young ´Spanish couple with 2 small children plus dog and cat. We share the land, each having our own vegetable patches. Communal free range chickens. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. Our animals are very amenable accepting other animals on the property, the only stipulation would be that your animal is trustworthy around chickens.
    Ive lived in the area for about 5 years, moving from Barcelona and find the people open and friendly. It´s a relaxed way of life but there is always work to be done. I am now finding that I cannot cope with it all, much as I like to be independent.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    La Vera is an interesting area in the most north east point of Caceres, just below the beautiful Gredos mountain range. The farm is 2 km from nearest small village, access via dirt tracks. The Sierra is ideal for hikers and bikers, bird watchers or simply to enjoy the nature around. In autumn there are chestnuts and mushrooms in the woods. The nearest village, a 20 minute walk away has a population of 1600, there are 2 small supermarkets, many bars and an interesting pottery. It´s an agricultural area with many small farms. Recently there have been young people, attracted by the country way of life who have come to live and set up businesses. The villages of La Vera are separated by the rivers from the mountains, and are worth visiting for the architecture of the traditional houses. Here we live rather simple, tranquil lives away from traffic, pollution and the stress of towns or cities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The farm is 2.3 hectares of olives, figs and few fruit trees .Help with pruning figs and fruit trees. Clearing borders of farm of undergrowth, brambles and ivy (mainly with a strimmer). Clearing land and chopping wood. General maintenance, land clearance and outdoors help. Experience with chain saws , mechanical plough and strimmers is a plus. keeping vegetable patch and compost under control. Caring for 2 dogs , 2 cats and chickens.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Independent apartment that was originally a stone smoke house for pimenton (paprika) next to the main house with large shared porch. The accommodation is living room with open fireplace, dining table and sofas , that can provide beds for 2, kitchen facilities with double hot plate. Up two steps to sleeping area with double bed and shower room. There is mains electricity. Water is from a well and also from a spring (always cold drinking water - great in the summer). We use no noxious chemicals anywhere and treat the septic tank with respect.

    The stone house has kitchen facilities which can be used for breakfast and dinner, I can cook at midday. For your cooking I can supply the basics.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The closest village is Madrigal de la Vera, there is a twice daily bus into Madrid (3hrs) or Talavera de la Reina (1hr). The nearest train station is Oropesa de Toledo.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 559936552777