Home-sitting et entretien en Normandie, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 239 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.09.2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a large house and an even larger garden so there is always something to do--from gardening to decorating. WE have had many workawayers over the years and still keep in contact with many of them. We are looking for someone who is flexible and willing to pitch in wherever help is needed.
    We will take you out to visit the many wonderful sites if you wish. Our village has most of the necessary shops but there is no public transport. Vic enjoys playing his guitar with several groups. We both enjoy good food and company. Hope to see you in Normandy soon

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Heather was a teacher and she helps French students of all ages with English Language lessons. Vic plays guitar in several amateur bands so you would be welcome to join in. He also is interested in Military history.WE often take our guests out to the Normandy beaches or Mont St. Michel.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly outside work. We can supply boots and coats.

    Autumn is our busy time as we will be pruning trees cutting wood for fencing and relaying hedges but we would like help at any time. We hold an open garden once a year to raise funds for the local animal rescue centre. Last year we raised 800 euros.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 3 spare bedrooms and 2 bathrooms so plenty of choice

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    From our house the beaches of Normandy are 40 mins away.
    Travel to Paris 3 hrs by train--station close by.
    Many historic castles and houses.
    Plenty of walks in the area.
    We have a car that could be used if insurance details were correct although hire cars are quite cheap.We can pick you up from Vire station, Cherbourg,Caen or St. Malo ports, Dinard or Rennes airports

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    flexible max 25 hours a week


























N° de référence hôte : 559368575559