Artiste recherche workawayer pour du bricolage dans le village de Cordes-Sur-Ciel, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.06.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a practising print maker, sculptor and writer. I live in the heart of the beautiful medieval village of Cordes Sur Ciel in S.W.France where I have my gallery and teaching studios. Since 2009 I have been working on an a major exhibition and performance for world consciousness. I self publish and make my own books. I practice Zen meditation and a form of dance meditation of my own invention which I love to share with others. During the summer Cordes is alive with cultural events, bars with live music, galleries, restaurants and is a European Heritage Site.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could gain a personal insight into this artist's way of life where living simply and creatively has been a personal choice for over 35 years. No routine, self determination and self expression have been the guiding lights of my life and I'm willing to share my philosophy and spiritual and technical skills with others who are on a similar quest.

    Cordes Sur Ciel is equally home to other independent thinkers who have chosen to live here away from the pressures of modern urban life, whether they are writers, musicians, researchers or simply young parents wanting an alternative life of quality in the country to raise their family. There are fabulous walks within the medieval town and the surrounding countryside for lovers of history and Nature and we practice meditation, yoga & dance regularly here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for practical, mature couples capable of self motivation & who like peace & quiet

    1 person to cook imaginative vegetarian lunches for a maximum of 5 people (myself, my two guests and friends)

    1 person who is experienced in D.I.Y. to help me put up ceilings and to plaster walls in my home. Both travellers should be non-smokers .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I double bedroom in my home with breakfast room and guest bathroom. Use of meditation room and bonsai garden. Self catering breakfast, group lunch and a light evening meal ..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Consult the website of Cordes Sur Ciel, Tarn, Occitanie. There are trains and buses to historic Albi (World Heritage Site) which is home to the Toulouse Lautrec Museum and Toulouse is near enough to visit for the day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 557178965525