1 / 3

Beautiful family farm with lovely animals in the green Umbrian hills, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 32 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple: Andreas and Kerstin who both work in the arts and manual therapy. We have two dogs, a pacifist labradoodle and a happy go lucky laghotto romagnolo. They get along famously with our 4 cats and 5 free range chicken. We have bought our house two years ago, it is a 450 years old stone house. We completed major renovations in our house and on the family farm. On the long run, we are hoping to grow all our veggies ourselves, we also have olive trees, and an orchard. We are vegetarians. We don't sell our products but just use it for ourselves. We have a beautiful salt water swimming pool for the warmer season, and there is great hiking and mountain biking in the area. We often have friends from the neighbourhood over for dinner or other occasions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have an open house in a panoramic position where locals and guests meet regularly. We all benefit from meeting people from diverse backgrounds and ways of life. Sometimes travellers will be able to participate in movement and dance classes on site. We have a vegetarian lifestyle and care for the animal and plant and fungi world around us. We think as artists, and from an eco-somatic viewpoint. Travellers will benefit from our experience having lived in 3 continents, from our expertise with animals and renovation and building projects. We are still learning farming ourselves.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are located in a beautiful secluded position with no immediate neighbours in the Umbrian woods. We have an eco farm (olives, pastures, walnuts, cherries) and a small arts dance and health project that we are currently building up.

    Current projects (2023 & 2024) include indoor painting, planting the veggie garden, building fences, building a mobile chicken coop, harvesting, small wood repair projects. And there is always some maintenance and cleaning to do.

    We need help with general maintenance (cleaning, swimming pool care), animals care (dogs, cats, chicken, soon to be donkeys & horses), gardening - we are learning permaculture, and we need help in the kitchen. If you are able to train our laghotto to find truffles, that would be a wondeful bonus. There are always some repair projects going on in an old house.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Either in an own apartment or in a two bed room in the main house (everything heatable). We prefer travellers to come at least for 2 weeks in order to get the gist here. We also prefer to have 2 travellers at the same time, as there will be times where you have to work on your own (without hosts).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Work attitude: We are always happy with travellers who do not just execute orders, but who think about what they do and how they do it best, and creatively. We expect 5 hours of work, 6 days a week. Whenever possible, we are flexible with work hours (take days off to go to Rome or Firenze or Orvieto for example). We live secluded 6 km away from the next town. Great hiking, mountain biking, swimming here, but no nightlife. You are welcome to take the mountain bike into town or join us when we go shopping. We live in a very rural and traditional area of Umbria which is extremely beautiful and historic and we can point you to things to do in the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have a satellite internet connection. because we live in an old stone house with thick walls, not all areas have wifi. some of the bedrooms do, please check in with us beforehand if you have to be online regularly so we can plan this

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we live on a big farm, there is plenty of space for campervans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs MUST be cat friendly and not chase chicken, as they are allowed outside during a few hours daily as well. Also must be well socialized with other dogs. Dogs are not allowed on furniture or beds.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 556232931494

Photos

Feedback

Help with our vineyard and learn about making wine near Santa Teresa di Gallura, Italy
English speaker to join our Argentinian family living near Venice, Italy