1 / 4

Help with DIY in San Martín de Valdeiglesias, Madrid, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I live in a town near Madrid called San Martín de Valdeiglesias which is known to be the "beach" of Madrid because it has a large lake! The house where we live is 10 minutes walking to the lake. The house is in a piece of land of 1.000 m2 with several trees. The house itself has three bedrooms and you will have your own private bedroom; of course you may use the bathroom, the living room, the kitchen and the two open air terraces!
    We are thinking remodelate the house a bit so we want to do some paint work, DIY, gardening, cleaning and tidying up mainly in the garage.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the opportunity to live in the countryside, this area is a pine tree forest with a lake nearby (10 minutes walking) where you can swim and sunbathe! And it is not far from Madrid (one hour) where you can go in your days off in a basis of free bus transport with high frequency.
    If you are interested in learning spanish or portuguese I can teach you these languages in a conversation basis. I am spanish and for several years I have been giving spanish lessons. I also speak portuguese because my father was portuguese and I have family in Lisbon.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would apreciate your help in painting and in cleaning and tidying up the garage. It is also good to have some help in the garden and in DIY. In general these works are easy to do and, as far as I could, I will be doing them with you. In general it is not a matter of difficulty but a matter of doing them with someone else. We can also see you best skills and preferences.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love speaking languages! We can speak spanish, portuguese and english as you wish, I am fluent in all of them

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    This is a country house surrounded by pine trees. The house has three bedrooms and one of them will be for you. Your bedroom has a large wardrobe, a double bed (sheets, blankets and towels are provided), and a table with an office chair. It also has air conditioning to be use to cool or to heat the air. You can also use the bathroom, the living room, the kitchen and two open air terraces. Free access to wifi.
    Three meals are included (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and you can help yourself at the kitchen to do your own favorite meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Apart from the lake nearby, Pelayos de la Presa and San Martín de Valdeiglesias are the two villages nearby wich have a Monastery and a Castel, as the most representative monuments. Of course the city of Madrid is a due to be visited (free bus transport is included). Not long from here there are two Heritage Towns: Toledo and Ávila. Not far from Madrid there are other two Heritage Towns: Segovia and Alcalá de Henares. And last but not least, at the north of the city of Madrid there is a National Park called Sierra de Guadarrama. As you see in a 60-70Km long you have lot to see and experience!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have Internet with the best company in Spain: Movistar, and I have Fiber Optic 600 Mb symmetrical

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can come with your caravan or your van and you can park It hear. Please tell me the lenth and the width so that I can assure you it can go through the entrance

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We do not have pets but we like dogs and cats in general. If you are coming with one, tell me about it so as to see that we all are confortable!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

N° de référence hôte : 555712171538

Photos

Feedback