Permaculture demonstration site, South Coast NSW

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 101 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    173

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for people who are self reliant and to have some knowledge and a definite interest in Permaculture. The type of work that will be undertaken will depend on the time of year and the season/weather condition. Most work on the property is maintenance work though the vegetable garden is always changing. At various times of the year we process excess food so being comfortable in the kitchen is helpful. In between the gardens, we are completing tasks on our owner built home.

    We welcome people who are prepared to live as part of our family and have a go alongside us. We love to hear about your home and culture and share ours with you. We also have other volunteers staying at times.
    We are 20 minutes drive from a small town (Bega) and 3 hours from Canberra, 6 hours from Sydney and 8 hours from Melbourne. Buses run from major cities on a daily basis and we can collect from bus stops if needed but if you have a car that's great as we live in an area of natural beauty with many national parks, beaches etc to explore.

    We have five children , all have left home and are either working, studying or travelling .Our five children are at various stages of life and all return home on an irregular basis.

    We teach and practice Permaculture including creating a food forest, developing vegetable gardens and introducing animals into the system. We have a Permaculture teaching focus , teaching locally and internationally. By coming into our home you will develop practical permaculture skills and enhance your theoretical knowledge.

    Our home is an owner built mudbrick house, fully solar powered and we are self reliant for both power and water. We have a range of work for people with various skills and abilities ranging from work on the land to work around the home. Please advise us of your interests, abilities and/or skills.

    You will have a private room and share the rest of the house, including bathroom with us. We have an external composting toilet.

    We cannot take people who want to bring animals. Smoking in the house is not allowed but it's fine to smoke outside the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a couple (56 and 57) who followed our dream and developed a reasonable self-sufficient and sustainable lifestyle. Visitors will gain insights into our journey and experiences and knowledge of permaculture from one of the prominent Australian permaculture teachers.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people who will have a go at many of the tasks around the property and the house and if you have particular skills we can generally find a use for them. People who are interested in Permaculture are most welcome to work with us in a learning environment.
    Currently we have home maintenance tasks ( painting, preparation, finishing off tasks ) for anyone who has a bit of experience in that area; building (including some carpentry) food preparation ( fruit preserving, general cooking, freezer filling) , computer work ( marketing of courses and updating website)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Indonesian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom in house, eat with family (meat eaters and vegetarians welcome- if you are a vegan or have particular food needs then you are welcome but must be prepared to cook your own meals). if you have very particular food requirements please discuss ahead of arrival as we are 20 minutes from shops and this would need to be organised) , shared bathroom, composting toilet.
    We have good internet , skype available.
    We can pick up from local town where buses run to from major cities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Limited public transport, great beaches, mountains, national parks. Can assist with transport. International driving licence useful.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    variable hours, generally a few hours in the morning and again later in the day in summer, 4-5 hours in the winter.

N° de référence hôte : 554948636625