Help our big familly to improve English close to Prague, Czech republic

Country

République Tchèque

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    105

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Antonie, I am a violin teacher and my husband Hugo is a land surveyor and writer. We are a familly with four children. I am now a stay at home mother and a part time university student. My husband works full time. I´m looking for a volunteer to help me improve my English, help with the housework, babysitt occasionally and help the children with their English. The children don't speak English.

    We live in a small town 30 minutes away from the centre of Prague by train. We live here from September 2017. Our part of house we share with other family, who lives upstair. A house is from the 1920s and served as a lodging house for single mothers who worked in a brickworks. This house is called "Maternity hospital" here, because of the frequent attendance of the midwife to this house. There were 12 flats earlier in the house, but now there are four only - 2 flats in our part of house and two in second part of house.

    We are car free familly, we travelled by train or by bus or on foot.
    We love music, reading and trips to nature or to small towns or to any interesting places. We have a music band, Hugo and I, but we don't have much time to play now. It will be better when the kids are older or when some workawayer comes. I'm going to run every day, if it is possible.
    The eldest boy, Bystrík, was born in 2008, he likes music, he plays drums and would like to play the electric guitar. He likes animals, he only has a hamster and he would like to have a guinea-pig, a rabbit, a dog , a parrot, etc. Probably gets a cat.
    Our second kid is girl, Tonička (the diminutive of Antonie, like me), she was born 2013, she likes stories and fairytales a lot, she is good at rope climbing and climbing climbing frames. She likes dance, poems and songs. She would like to play the flute.
    Our third is a boy called Jasoň. He was born in August 2015. He also likes fairytales and climbing. He loves everything what elder children do. The last baby is a girl Malka born in May 2017 and she likes mummy and daddy.
    Hugo, and Tonička are vegetarians, so we almost don't cook meat.
    All children like nature and trips and learning everything and love work with own hands....
    ...and they are sometimes shy and sometimes wild.

    It is important for us to make the Volunteer feel good and to understand each other.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Volunteers will be welcome to use small music studio that we have in our garden. It is now being renovated. (Only drums so far, but latter..) We live in the countryside, but near big city. Workawayers can see how the family works.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The first thing - I need to improve my English a lot for an exam in my school and I would like to teach my children with the help of a volunteer.
    The second thing is cleaning and cooking - When I'm at home alone with the children cleaning, cooking and looking after a baby is not easy. But it will be easy for two people.
    The third thing is learning for my school - When two elder children are at shool and at kindergarden and a baby is sleeping, volunteer can be with the third children (Jasoň, born August 2015) and I can learn for school.
    Fourth: Help with renovation of our music studio.
    Volunnteers will help us for a maximum of 4-5 hours a day and 5 days a week.

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers will have their own little room (2x3 m) in a three bedroom flat on the ground floor of two-storey house with a garden. Shared bathroom and toilet with our familly. Accommodation and food is free.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Volunteers can visit Prague. A train runs every half hour.
    They can also take walks in the countryside around our town. We live by the Vltava river and on the other side of the river we arrive by ferry, there is a natural areas "Máslovická stráň"(Máslovice slope) and "Větrušické rokle"(Větrušice gorges). Here is nice old factory in our town, restored and reopened in the autumn of 2017 for cultural purposes (expositions, concerts, movie festivals). Cultural actions aren't there so often, but building is interesting.
    We have natural swimming pool in Libčice, it is good for summer workawayers or swimming pool in Kralupy (10 min. by train) and indoor pool in Kralupy.
    Near our town is the oldest christian Church in Bohemia in Roztoky-Levý Hradec (10 min. by train), mansion in Roztoky.
    There is a bus going here, but I don't know where it is driving exactly, we live here only from September 2017 and we use the train mainly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Garden and music studio.
Our garden
We live in ground floor, our neighbours live upstairs.
music studio
Our countryside.
I and the youngest baby Malka, when she was 8 weeks old.
Bystrík, Hugo and Malka, Tonička.
Our children before old factory in Libčice.
Winter trip.
Jasoň in our garden before our house.
Summer trip with father, Bystrík took a shot. I learn at home for my school.
On the playground.
Summer trip.
My mother, Tonička, Bystrík, Jasoň and I one day before Malka's born.


N° de référence hôte : 553567826566