Social project looking for garden planner in Hardap, Namibia

  • Namibie
  • Enregistré comme favori 87 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    We are setting up a social project, offering vocational training for children/youth with special needs.

    We arrived at our new place and are busy to setup buildings, etc...

    If you are looking for a very peaceful timeout, this is the right place! If you like nature and education and if you are willing to have a basic life in a very remote area with the best team of the world, then please join us for some time :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are setting up our centre from a "green point of view", we work with solar power, have our own waterhole, create our own adobe bricks, compost toilets, etc. We love to share our skills and also learn from you :) i am swiss, living in namibia since 2005 and the rest of the team is all namibians, wonderful and skilled people with the same passion to empower kids/youth with special needs. it is maybe worth to mention that some of our teammembers are professional musicians/singers, hence it is an immense joy to listen to them while sitting around the fire...

    You have the possibility to travel after your stay here and see one of the most beautiful countries with its stunning landscapes and animals. i will be happy to assist you with your travelling plans.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    currently, we would need some good garden planners. the focus is on permaculture and setting up our garden area...this includes everything: soil management, irrigation, compost, wormfarm (existing and going well). our main interest is in potatoes, onions, spring onions, cabbage, butternut, cauliflower, broccoli, lettuce, spinach, carrots, cucumber, tomatoes, paprika, peppers, some herbs (parsley, chives, basil, rosemary, thyme) and some fruits (lemon, apple, strawberries) as well as special weath and maize. for our animals, we plant lucernes, moringa and barley. we are interested in natural water harvesting to save water as well.
    So if you are a passionate gardener and good in planning, please come to us and give us a hand. we have a wonderful gardener that is in with his heart and makes almost anything grow. we just need some planning assistance for the first year or so :)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement


    A tent with a bed and shared bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    as we are in a very remote area, we work and live here...there is shops in the nearby settlement with quite a few things but predominantly NOT fresh food. we do have a daily transport possibility to the nearest bigger town (100km) where you can get all that. we do live with animals (dogs, goats, chicken) where you can be involved if you like and walking is wonderful on the farm. otherwise it is probably best to stay on site during some work-time and then plan travelling time afterwards.
    Foodwise, we have normal diet with loads of meat as usual in namibia but it will be my pleasure to accommodate you with your diet, whether it is vegetarian, vegan or anything else. myself, i am on low-carb/keto for many years already. so lets talk :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Aporox 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 552989711396

Feedback (1)


Beautiful farm, animal supported therapy center for children with disabilities in Windhoek, Namibia
Adventures at a safari lodge near Otavi, Namibia