Teach me Swedish and I will show you my Wales in Knighton, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 2 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Im a 60 yr old traveller with a lovely 2nd floor flat in a large hilly village. I'm only 200m from a train or bus and also from the countryside.
    My main reason for hosting is to learn Swedish, but will find other things to do together, mostly out and about, and you'll have plenty of spare time
    Im from New Zealand originally and have lived in the UK for 10 years
    My partner is English

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience Welsh countryside, walking trails, ancient sites, creative people, rural town with good rail and bus links. English practice, some Welsh, spinning weaving, community groups, meet friends, getting out amongst the locals,

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi and Welcome to Wales - I would like to host a workaway who will teach me Swedish please. I was a workaway in Sweden last year and want to return. In the meantime my door is open as a host
    We will do some work together at my organic allotment (food garden) which is in the next village and part of a lovely community ... also possible to help my older partner at his house with firewood, hillside, blackberry control, farm museum
    Light workload I promise 16 - 20 hours a week

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Welsh: Intermédiaire
    Sami: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In your own room (shared bathroom) in my flat in my village and maybe some time at my partners small house in the country ( .5 km ) . I cook simple healthy food mostly vegetarian. I don't eat much bread dairy or meat, but there are food shops nearby. Breakfast is cereals & fruit.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Good train and bus links let you get to many mediaeval English towns and Welsh villages easily. My village is on Offa's Dyke (built in 765) with its 300 km walking trail alongside
    I am used to people around and living in other peoples houses myself.
    I have a paying guest in my other room but you will not have to help with them
    I like clear and open communication
    I hope we can translate EVERYTHING we say into Swedish / English / some Welsh
    Share some folk songs ??
    My other interests are spinning & weaving, and painting things
    Cultural exchange is a huge part of who I am- I started at 16, now 60

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 539472712564