Live in nature while learning artisan crafts in Taragona, South Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 195 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HI. I live in the countryside in South Catalonia in a valley amongts olive and almond trees 10 minutes from the mediterranean coast. It is a rural quiet area with high speed internet. I am an artisan who creates orgonite for many years. I use metals, resin and minerals to create different pieces that go well against radiation. My workshop is right here next to home. I also have a small organic garden, i live with a small dog and have chickens too for fresh eggs. I have travelled the world extensively and love the contrast of different cultures and customs. If you enjoy living in nature and want to learn how to make these artisans pieces yourselve i would love to welcome you in this exchange. I lead a simple , calm and quiet life. I try to keep my mind in balance. i am open minded and can talk about any issues. i am a free independent thinker who enjoys learning and discovering things on my own.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    To start with you can learn a new profession with someone who has over 12 years experience. If you are looking also for quiet life in Nature this is a good place to relax. There is an organic vineyard nerby. Closest town is 5 km away and the sea coast 15 minutes away by car. 30 minutes away there are two bigger towns and the Ebro Delta where the Ebro river meets the sea. There are plenty of paths to walk and cycle. Kayaking, cave exploration, mountain hikes are some of other sports you can practice in the area.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would need support with my work about 3 to 4 hours daily and you are free to help out in the garden or small home improvements if you enjoy it and feel like it. I think the basics can be learned in 10 days or so of practice. At first you will be helping out making the most simple items so that i have time to dedicate to the most elaborate ones myself. If you really enjoy it and love the stay, it could become some extended colaboration. What we do is mix resin with metals and minerals (semi precious stones for the nicer pieces) and put them into different moulds to create different shapes ,sizes and effects. Sometimes the pieces are filed and polished. The process involves preparation of working area and ingredients needed. The mixture, the pouring and the hardening (with heat) of the pieces. ONce ready, they are packed and sent. Gloves and vapour mask is worn for safety and cleanliness. The work is done in batches and it is more than ok to take some coffee/tea breaks between them ;-d
    Around the house there are a couple things i am finishing on. The ceiling is being refurbished with wood and some electric need to be finished. Outside there s a wooden deck almost complete on its final stages. I divide my working time with his things so would be nice to speed it with some extra hands.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    i would enjoy learning better french and italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    * ONLY PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT VACCINATED against ¨k ovid¨ are accepted here please. It is small house in farm land. You have your room in a nice feeling wooden/house extension with attached but shared bathroom with bathtub. The WC is an organic dry system which is recycled into compost for the land. PLease take note there s only ONE PLACE for a workawayer here.The room is overlooking the fields and olive trees. I only eat organic food so if you eat differently you will need to purchase that from the regular stores. If you also enjoy organic food i am sure we can share some excellent meals together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The help i need is from monday to Friday 3-4h daily. There s no easy transport from here to town unless by own vehicle. If you have an international driving licence it will help. There is also a scooter. I can help you sometimes to some chores or you can tag along when i do my own.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wimax technolgy provides us wifi access around the house and terrace. You can work from your room, living area or terrace. Speed is 14Mb download / 10Mb upload aprox. If you know php and opencart , who knows, i might just pay for your services helping with my sites.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There s plenty of space to park your campervan if you are travelling with it. Can also fill water and hook it to electric when needed.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    it is ok if you have pets. Maybe they make friends with my dog. Just that the land is big and open, no fences so you should be mindful about the character of your pet in case they tend to wander away too far.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 to 4h monday to friday paid hourly.



N° de référence hôte : 538439151411