Learn French and volunteer with a family for culture exchange in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 27 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.07.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In couple with Nathalie. We speak french. We have a 22 years old son at home and a 24 years old daughter who lives in her own house in Sawyerville, Québec, Canada. We own a farm with 40 acres land. We have goats and cows and others occasionally.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach french and how we live in our country.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For April, May and June, we have hard work to do: fence installation and fixing, manure shovelling, garden work. We would like to host someone who is willing for hard work.

    Besides that, we would be also interested with help in house including cooking, housekeeping and renovations. However, the tasks outside are priority.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom with double bed. Possibility to add an extra mattress on floor. Common bathroom, kitchen and living room. Of course we supply food and we also have a pool for warm days.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you're someone who likes to work outside, do physical work, all that in a beautiful landscape, this opportunity is for you. We both work elsewhere during week days but we're home every nights and weekends. We like a lot to cultural sharing.

    Sawyerville is 30 minutes drive from Sherbrooke and Mont-Mégantic, 2 hours from Montréal and 2,5 hours from Québec city. It is in Eastern Township close to US border and in Appalaches mountains.

    Québec city offers European charm and culture, fully preserving its francophone culture, making it a popular tourist destination.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 537848998779