Help with taking care of our pet Alpacas in the village Boppard-Bad Salzig, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 349 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey guys!

    My name is Linda and I´m 28 years old. Together with my boyfriend Andi (32), our fluffy rabbit Emma, our dog Feli, and our cat Sam we live in a small village, called Boppard-Bad Salzig. Since May 2020 we can proudly say that we are the owners of four Alpacas, called Eumel, Charlie, Nelson and Alfie :))
    Andi is a primary school teacher and I am an employee for HR-Marketing.
    We are based in a rural region right in the middle of the beautiful middle rhine valley. It´s the perfect surrounding if you´re interested in outdoor activities such as hiking and mountainbiking.
    The next bigger city close to us is Koblenz. Its only 20 minutes by train. Frankfurt is a 90 minutes train ride.
    Boppard, another small Holiday Town is only 5 minutes away. So, there is plenty of opportunities for you to site see!

    The main task will be to take care of our four Alpacas. This includes checking hay and water, making sure the fence line is okay, taking care of the pasture (pick up leaves in Autumn,...) and mucking out. But don´t worry - the poo picking doesn´t take longer than 10 minutes ;)

    Apart from that we appreciate if volunteers jump in to help out with some chores around the house.

    We also run a small hostel with 6 beds. A dorm with 4 beds and a smaller private room with 2 beds. That means we have quite a lot people staying in our home, so it never gets boring.

    I still consider Andi and myself as young and easy going people even though I´ll hit the 30 in no time ;) :D
    We both love to travel and to meet people from all over the world. Which is why we started the hostel in the first place.

    We are looking for happy, friendly volunteers, with a great attitude to life, who can take care of animals and are willing to assist us with all aspects of alpaca caring and taking care of our other pets, such as walking our dog Feli :)

    We welcome easy going people who have a heart for animals in general and are passionate about working with them.

    If this is you we would love to welcome you at our team!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will be happy to show you around the region and to make sure you don´t miss out on the most beautiful spots we do have to offer. We are surrounded by magnificent vineyards and wineries along with many old Castles, which are worth a visit and many other attractions. There is plenty of opportunity's for you to site see!

    We hope that during your stay with us you will enjoy meeting and socializing with local people as well as meeting other volunteers and our guests from all over the world.

    Andi and I both used to travel for a while, so we know that it is a very special and unforgettable time. We would be greatful to be a part of your great travel experience!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Taking care of our four Alpacas includes checking hay and water, making sure the fence line is okay, taking care of the pasture (pick up leaves in Autumn,...) and mucking out. But don´t worry - the poo picking doesn´t take longer than 10 minutes ;)
    We also appreciate if you take Feli for walks, especially in the mornings because that means I can sleep longer before I have to leave for work :D
    We also enjoy to taste food from different cultures so if you wanna show us a typical meal from your country you're more than welcome :)

    All in all - if you´re an easy going, caring and welcoming person, who loves to get to know people from all over the world and of course who loves animals you´re perfect for this exchange and more than welcome to stay with us!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will get your own private room on the ground floor, where also our hostel is based. You share the bathroom and kitchen facilities in the hostel with other guests. There is no TV in your room, but we have unlimited Internet access.
    All meals will be provided. Please be aware that we don´t have the time to cook every day but you´re happy to help cooking. Otherwise you´re welcome to cook your own meals! Also it´s important to let you know that we have the best take away pizza only 5 minutes away by walk! Honestly this pizza is amazing :D

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The train station is only a five minute walk away, so u can easily go to other places and explore the area.
    Feli our dog will be good company as she loves going on adventures. We also try our best to include you in our daily lives by taking you to places whenever we have the time for it.

    We hope you´ll enjoy every day with being surrounded by rolling hills, stunning views of vineyards and Castles as well as river views.

    There is loads more that you will learn here and maybe we could learn something from you. This is an exciting opportunity for you to come and stay. We welcome all cultures to experience this wonderful opportunity!

    We would be happy to answer any questions you might have. Please feel free to contact us at anytime and we will reply as soon as possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have free parking everywhere, as we live in a small village in rural region.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Feli our dog loves to play, so she´s always happy to meet other dogs! But please keep in mind that we also have a cat and a rabbit living in our house and garden. So if you bring a dog, you have to make sure that it gets along with our other animals!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 533314242729