Bienvenue dans notre ferme à Uxbridge, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 272 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please feel free to contact us when you are dedicated to learning new skills while taking a "farm vacation" and are able to travel without restrictions. While I understand that you would like to find a paid job in Canada, please explore other options other than using our farm. Thank you, your host farmer Angela

    Gratitude to the volunteers since 2009, the help, experiences and feedback received was helpful as we plan 2022. Booking two week stays, Sunday to Sunday, June to September 2022, looking forward to another season where we continue to grow our small family farm.

    We are a family of 3 - busy, healthy and non smokers living in a beautiful small town of Uxbridge, Ontario. I am dedicated to full time organic farming with a garden and pasture raised animals. Lindsay takes care of the animals and also helps me in the garden. We prepare the meals using our seasonal vegetables, eggs and meat we raise. What we don't raise or grow, we purchase from local farmers when we can.

    If you want to experience the ups and downs of living on a farm, please contact me. We have an outdoor trailer (with a space heater during the chilling days) good for one person or a tight squeeze for a couple who would like to interact with our family, learn, lend a helping hand and who want to explore the area.

    If you would like to volunteer for about two week stays, please send me an email including your dates. Arrange arrival date on a Sunday. Tell me one thing your best friend would say about you in your message.

    Volunteers have asked what to do in the area....if I was a volunteer I would spend my day brushing, walking, enjoying all our animals. I would go for walks, start a DIY project, bike into town, enjoy the trails.


    Angela, David, & Lindsay
    Happy & Safe travels

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    as long as you let me know what you would like to learn, I will keep it in mind and give you a safe space to learn


    you should google township of Uxbridge Ontario

  • Aide

    Aide

    May to June - weeding, transplanting
    July to August - Garden help
    Sept - harvesting, weeding, organizing outdoors

    If you have a special skill, please let me know. ie. mechanic, plumber, carpenter,

    Traveling during the Pandemic has become challenging. Please do not put yourselves or our family at risk.

    As part of our family, you are willing to lend a helping hand. You might find that you enjoy tasks more than other, this is fine, I encourage you to try new things and make your days memorable. Volunteers with initiative enjoy their experience with us. You should consider this volunteer experience as home away from home. Where you are invited to join us and ask to participate in daily Canadian responsibilities and customs. Meals are a shared responsibility as is housework, just like at home.

    If you have allergies to bee stings please be aware we are now home to 6 bee hives.

    If you need wifi to do work or plan your vacation, best you do it before. Our wifi is VERY slow so if you are depending on reliable wifi we are not the right fit for your experience.

    I take your request seriously, and once I accept your request, I'm committed to the process. So once you confirm I'm expecting you. We only have space for one person or a couple. Our space is reserved for someone who enjoys being active, if you plan on cutting yourself off from our family, please send your request elsewhere. Perhaps a bed and breakfast.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    outdoor trailer, private space
    welcomed in the main home for sharing meals, washroom, conversation

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    From: March, seeding and organizing, April to September there's weeding, planting, harvesting. October to November, Harvesting, planting, garden cleanup

    We have lots of animals, so if you have allergies, you'll be in trouble. We work hard, and take time to enjoy living on the farm. Plan to get dirty, build up a sweat, learn, try new experiences, meet new people. We have a riding horse for experienced riders. Trails for walks or bike rides.

    We are a busy family, meals are prepared and ready. While we aim to have meals together, we prefer to enjoy meals when we are hungry rather than a set time.

    We raise and grow our food and would like to share with others the food we produce ourselves. This is the right place if you enjoy eating home grown and raised. On your time off, you can learn preserving, baking, cooking, taking care of animals, milking, making cheese, kombucha, English.

    Uxbridge is a small town, something going on. Just google and look up the calendar of events. Go Transit will be how you get to Uxbridge.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    depends on the pet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours for five days, Saturday and Sunday to enjoy the area

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.3)



























N° de référence hôte : 532676514299