Come and join our small family and help around the house in the lovely village by the sea in Viken, Sweden



Enregistré comme favori 135 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    A tiny family of me and my 11 year old.
    1 female preferred due to space limitations, but feel free to send a message of inquiry any way :) as you “never know”

    In the lovely village, Viken, by the sea, we live in a s mall apartment with a garden and pets - 2 free-range, outdoor, rabbits and an outdoor going, cuddly cat - and we are all wonderfully different, open minded and social :-D

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Apart from teaching you the language and culture of my own.
    Glad to show you out socially, gastronomically or just to enjoy the amazing nature and scenery of Kullabygden or Skåne. Im a native to my area and know it very well ..

    I have big interests and knowledge in the field of animal sciences..glad to share this or exchange ideas in any field as well as politics or other.

    I Also am happy to give access to my great network of friends and aquintances in Sweden and abroad.

    I lived many years in may different countries, and have acquired a wide variety of skills as well as experiences.
    Happy to share

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Im a busy student - commuting to University in Uppsala 1-2 a week - and a busy mother, to an active and very selfsufficient 11-year old.
    We keep a few rabbits and grow vegetables and fruits in our garden.

    All Help is valued and welcome, such as:
    Generall housework.
    Helping with gardening/plant care.
    Helping in building/fixing fences or other for rabbits.
    We build rabbit jumping obstacles as we compete :-P
    But sometimes maybe helping to organize storageroom or other in house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Danish: Intermédiaire
    Turc: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We allready speak some spanish and turkish but are happy to learn more, we also would love to learn more of; thai, japanese, german, danish and french. But any new language is also welcome as long as you understand some basic english (or swedish/danish) :-) I will happily help you learn/polish my own languages or english!

  • Hébergement


    (During exams periods, you will stay in the main bedroom, - It provides you with much more privacy)

    A room that I intended as a TV room but now is arranged as bedroom / guest room in lovely colors, with nice large windows looking out to nature or garden, with plenty of space if you have animals, or just like to have space around Fitted with desk & bookshelves to work or just surf from. Of course there are blackout blinds and the sleeping area, which is a sofa bed, made out to a double bed and accommodates two "normal sized" adults and gets a nice little thicker bed mattress that giving it a “bed feel” .... and of course a TV :-)

    (the room has an opening without a door, it however, leads to the kitchen so no passing through during nights. And if needed, the door, can be put in. the door to the hall has glass fitted but can be closed.)

    You are welcome to bring your own animals, but must either be cat / rabbit friendly, or be kept separate from the rabbits, but the cat (he is used to all kinds of dogs) so walks away if they are a little too eager, but should not have to be chased or bitten.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any pet that is not agressive or comes in a cage is welcome :-) (dogs must come when called and "stay" when told, as I have rabbits in the back. Cats must not be dominant or agressive towards other cats as mine is very submissive and to "soft" to fight back, which has caused him a lot of pain and injuries in the past) (other prey- OR predatory animals must be kept in cages for our/your animals safety , obviously)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 529187946946