Looking for general help around the home, help with our training grounds and equipment to be painted, near Malaga, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 64 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.07.2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five, setting up a training and survival camp for children and adults for the local area... a sports project. My husband has achieved the majority of his goals single handed or with help from friends, there is always something to do here, as our finca is enormous. I would like help in finishing things around the house that he has been unable to do and I know there is also a lot of things he still needs doing on the project, as its on-going... probably a life-time worth of jobs... but for now we would just like help in aspects such as basic, construction, tiling, decorating, painting, landscaping,

    We live in an olive grove set within a forest. it seems like we live in the middle of nowhere but it's actually only 5 minute drive to the local town, 25 minute walk.. or a Bus route close by. Own vehicle would be a plus but not a necessity. Now, is still a perfect season in which to walk or take one of our bikes, before it gets too hot... however we also have transport.
    You'll see what we mean when you get here, its simply beautiful!

    We have many animals that are free-range, goats, chickens,ducks, dogs and a cat!
    We love it here, its very simple living, but I think we have all got too caught up in all the technology around us.
    Theres so much to say but i guess its just a point of us meeting each other and seeing how you can help us!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak fluent Spanish although we are English living in Spain, you will learn about our project and the foods that we eat, about the local area and survival, bushcraft and training skills, or if you already possess these skills, maybe you can teach us a thing or two!

  • Aide

    Aide

    General maintenance in the household and on the land - outdoor work and help in construction, paintng, fixing things and finishing things, good with adults and children as on a Saturday and throughout the holidays we host various camps which you may also be able to get involved with, we would like people who are enthusiastic, open-minded, work on their own initiative and down to earth. Positive and able to help with new projects, trustworthy, hard-working, honest and independent.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment we can only offer a Trailer tent or large tent with basic shower and toilet facility which in the future should improve to a room.. but theres another project!
    We are open to people coming with their own caravan or camper-van and vehicle but would be a plus but not a necessity.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Perfect setting for anyone interested in outdoor activities, biking, hiking, running in the forest.. we are set in a very popular "sierra" and through the hills you can access the coast.. Mijas, Fuengirola etc.. skiing within an hour an a half, away in Granada, 30 mins from the beach and major city. Easily accessible for major tourist and sight-seeing towns.
    We have various local towns closeby where you can try the local cuisine and learn some of the traditions aswell as meeting a large variety of new people or maybe you just want a bit of peace and tranquility while you are here, so you are very welcome to stick around here in your spare time and get to know us a little!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 521959659283