Join us on our small family homestead and help gardening and other projects in Heiligenbrunn, Austria

  • Enregistré comme favori 10 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hey there, we are a young family of three with 1 Dog, 3 Cats and 5 Chickens. Our goal here is to create our own little paradise; a place of peace and calmness where we as well as our visitors can relax and explore the wonders of nature and the universe.
    We are living on about 2 acres (or 8500m2) in the very southeast of Austria, close to the Hungarian border.
    Through permaculture we are currently creating a sustainable system that - hopefully - will in time provide almost everything our family needs to live. This means less consumption on the one hand and working with nature on the other.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am, amongst other things, a Permaculture Designer, Coach and Energy worker. My wife studied to be a teacher for German and English and talks to animals.
    Tell us how would you like to benefit?

    We are probably not the best place to learn about traditional Austrian culture since we're 1) immigrants from Germany and 2) have both never bothered too much with what has been traditional the past few decades ;-)

    We are interested however in traditions that go farther back in terms of self-sufficiency both when there were more farmers as well as how the Pagans lived with the land (although there are very few informations about that).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There`s loads to do for people who like to work with nature. I have a lot of creative projects that my guests can work on. Some things simply need to be done, but apart from that we can talk and find something you actually like doing - whether that's painting, building, up-cycling (we have an old barn with loads of stuff) or whatever.

    Projects for this year include:
    - Cleaning and tidying since both the old tenants and the previous owners left lots of "rubbish", everything (sadly) from plastics on and sometimes in the ground to old doors and 100+ year old Bed Springs or fencing.

    - Once the barn is cleared, build and organize a small workshop, storage space etc.

    - Cleaning the swimming pond and remaking the edges of it, repairing the liner, ...
    - Redesigning the smaller filtration-pond - cleaning out the plants, laying down pond-fleece and making a gravel groundcover for filter bacteria

    - Converting an old horse Trailer into a Camping-trailer/ guest room

    - Gardening (pruning, planting, mowing, composting... )
    - Animal Care (mostly with our chickens)
    - Babysitting (depending on how well you connect with our little daughter)

    - Do you have something specific you love doing with what you'd like to contribute?
    (Art, Crafts, etc.) Just let us know! =)

    Let's talk in advance about what specifically we need in a given timeframe or which projects are on going so we can match that as best as possible with what you would like to do.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Both of us would be happy to practice our english, while we consider ourselves fluent we're definitely a bit rusty.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our family life happens in one part of the house and in the other there are 2 guest rooms, Dominiks Office and a small princess room for Anna. In this part there is also a bathroom as well as a separate toilette. We have an outdoor kitchen in the barn just above the terrace by our swimming pond that can be accessed freely.

    So while you won't be completely seperate in your accomodation you also won't be right in the middle of our family life.

    Food will be provided, since this will be a new experience for us we will see how exactly that will work out. We'll probably eat together most times, our meals are vegetarian or vegan, so accommodating either will be easy. There might be some days where we would like to eat "alone as a family", but you will always have access to the outdoor kitchen and food, of course. We are always happy to try new things If you would like to cook for us as part of your working share.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot of nature here, vineyards old castles. The region is perfect for Bike tours (we don't have bikes yet though)
    There are many Spas with geothermal waters and the oldest oak of Austria is just 45min by car from here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good mobile router that can go where it's needed so wether you like to work in- or outdoors both can be arranged.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a meadow where you can park your vehicle. Please note that access may be difficult when it rains and there is very little shade during the summer. It is a walk of about 200 meters to our house where you can find toilets and a shower. An outdoor shower and a composting toilet is something we plan on building/aranging down there. Maybe that's a project that you would like to help us with? ;-) Electricity can be provided. If you are bringing your own accomodation, we can talk about arrangments with less hours of course.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Under certain conditions. Pets must be super friendly towards small children as well as other animals (like dogs, cats, chickens)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 521774156853

Photos

Feedback

Join our sporty family and help with kids near Salzburg, Austria
Join a multicultural organic farm household and learn how to preserve different vegetables in Grossraming, Austria