Take care of donkeys in Sint Geertruid, The Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 130 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    No workawayers needed in November/December


    Can you take care of 12 donkeys?
    Hi, my name is Brigitte and I am the proud owner of the first donkey therapy farm in The Netherlands. I developed several donkey assisted activities, like mindfulness with donkeys and I am very keen of doing research in that area. So I decided to take a sabbatical in 2020 to work on my PhD thesis in which I study the effects of donkey assisted therapy for people who suffer from burn out syndrome. Very interesting!
    The donkey farm will close it's activities in that year, to allow me to study abroad. My donkeys are friendly animals, interested in people and they love attention. I am looking for real animal lovers as you will understand.

    I have two sons of 22 years old (twins), who study in Maastricht and are always available for help. My daughter lives in Curacao, in the Caribbean. My sons also have a lot of local information, and love to share this with you. The only competence you really need is animal love! Some experience with horses would be an advantage.

    In order to explain all the details to you, you will work together for one week with the present team. And, there is a logbook in which all the daily duties are explained.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The cabin ( 45 m2) that you would be living in is 15 minutes bike ride to the center of Maastricht and the university. The city of Maastricht is full of life and you would be able to meet students from all over the world. Maastricht is a very international university town. Maybe you like to combine your stay with a short term education at the university. The region of South Limburg is the most beautiful region of The Netherlands, since we have the extensions of the Ardennes that you will find at 20 km. The donkey farm is at 10 minutes walk from the Savelsbos, a small and quiet forest with beautiful pick nick spots.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Taking care of 12 donkeys and the small vegetable garden that is at the farm. I am abraod from end March - December 2020 to work on my PhD thesis, so I am looking for someone to take care of my donkeys. There is a back up avaiable through my two sons who live nearby. The work includes feeding, muck removal, brushing, hoof cleaning, and keeping the place tidy. And... they LOVE human attention! Take your chance to enjoy that. I am looking for somebody to stays 6 months preferably, or at least 2. In that case we have to make a schedule.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in the cabin at the farm, a complete small house of 45 m2. There is a kitchen, a small toilet/shower, and a studio where you can sleep and live. It's a nature house, we use a solar panel for lights, and a wood stove to warm the house. It's a very cosy type tiny house. Please note that there is no electricity, so no fridge. But the Aldi spuermarket is just at 3 minutes bike ride. You won't need a fridge. There is running cold water and a stove to heat water and cook your meal. The bus is 100m from the farm and brings you in 15 minutes to the center of Maastricht. We will provide a bike. Please keep in mind that bikes are frequently stolen, so pelase use the bike shelters in town. They are free.
    You will receive a small allowance for food. There is wifi, and at the battery you can reload your telephone.
    Visitors to stay over are not allowed.
    A terras of 100 m2 is attached to the house, where you can enjoy the sun and the friendly companionship of the donkeys. My sons study in Maastricht, and are available when you encounter some problems.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Your work will take about 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. If necessary my sons will visit you to see if everything is alright. You have two days off, but work weekends once per 2 weeks. And if you like the countryside ... it's just a minute walk away. Take your time to visit the Savelsbos, Liège, french speaking Belgium is just 20 km away. Aachen, Germany is 30 km away. You are at a so called three countries point. Everything reachable by bus. I will provide an information guide.
    I, myself, am very fond of the country side. I love to walk with my dog in the forest, sometimes without even meeting one other person.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 521385892184