Famille près de Turin, Italie : échange culturel et baby-sitting



Enregistré comme favori 250 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    Last minute workawayers: We would like to from the 1 of july to the 13 preferably a girl

    We live in a house with a little barn. At the moment there are 3 horses. We have paddock, a round pen and a grass arena. If you like to have the nature and country surrounding you also with animals and farms, it is the right place.

    Our are horses are warmblood nice and friendly, We also have dog and cat so think if you can stay in a house with them even if they are little.

    Our family is composed by three me (I'm a vet) My husband is a tennis teacher and our son that is 4.5 (is a nice boy very friendly and easy keeper).
    Our family however is a typical Italian family: a large family where cousins and many peolpe share aiur house almost every day.

    I’ve one sister of 23 years old, one of 25, and 2 brothers. They live close to our house. Since we had some girls attending our home for study, they are useful to have foreign people and the organize with them evening and trip around!

    They like to go to disco, the like to going out to cinema, pub, pizzeria and restaurant….and they are very friendly! The make a group with our cousins since they have almost the same age and they spend a lot of time together; they will be happy to organize with you the “ social life”, if you like it.

    Generally the go out in the week end and sometimes also during the week but depends on the season. My sister are almost everyday at my home, since they lake to stay there.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We want to have the opportunity to share a multicultural enviroment with you.
    You can learn italian, and try to adapt to our italian
    Italian style of life:
    We have a typical routine during the week: breakfast around 7, lunch around 1 pm and dinner from 7 to 9 depending on the season. We like to have the main meals together but if we have something scheduled there are no problem. Everybody is free to organize the free time!
    you can attended the language course since we have the territorial school for foreign people.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    The main reason is to have a rich multicultural environment for our son. He is little but we think that is now that they start to develop their capability also for speaking the language.

    You can provide support with him on a daily basis and at the same time introduces a new culture and language into the family. You will be the “Riky’s big sister” and so you will help him and us like a sister can do. You will support us in connection with childcare and light housework. We don’t expect that you have a pedagogical training or formal childcare qualifications but just common sense, reasonableness, since you will be a temporary family members who, like any family member, pitch in to make family life better and more enjoyable for all.

    We need also an help in taking care of the barn and the animals

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will have free board and lodgin with your private bedroom and bathroom, kitchen is available for you as all the facilities that has the house with internet. However please remember the in Italy internet is not always available in the restaurant, pub or shop! And many time you can not have a connection.
    Food naturally will comes with the house and also all that you need for stay with us

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our house is in the country. So from our windows you can see fields and farms.
    However all the facilities are very close to us. 5 km from here there is a big city called where you can find everything.
    It is a typical medieval city so you have also many historical place to visit.
    Torino is not far from here around 25 km and very easy to reach from Chieri. There you can find shops, moles, fun attraction…
    You can go there by bike. In 20 minutes you are in the centre since there is a nice street usually attended by bike and runner from our house.
    just 3 km from here and you can have pharmacy and supermarket.

    To have a good quality of life is necessary that you have your drive license. So ask to yourself if you can feel ok driving on our streets….they is not so traffic…but you need to pay attention to our viability. Each country has its own drive style…We give to you our car extending the insurance for you. Many tasks within the family -but not all tasks- require driving a car. Of course, the driving license is of little or of no use you don’t have the required driving experience.

    This description of the place where we live has the aims to let you know that if you are looking to have shops and bar just out of yours home is not the right place.
    But if you like to have the nature and country surrounding you also with animals and farms, it is the right place. By car you can reach all the place that you want.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 518542937343