Help restore a farm and turn it into a real home near St. Leonhard in Lower Austria

Country

Autriche

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Robert and I’m 50 years old; I am a Lean manager for a multinational company. I bought this farm a few years ago with the vision of restoring it and turning it into a real home. I have a friend here who is doing some volunteer work for me and as I am often off on business trips it is he with whom you will be working for the most part. Dom has previously traveled around europe as a workaway and loves meeting new people whenever the opportunity arises!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The young man who you will be working with speaks fluent english and french as well as some Italian and is happy to help improve your language skills as well as any building skills you may be able to exchange. The scenery here is extraordinary, walking and cycling are a pleasure as there is little traffic and there are many fantastic sites to visit if you want to chill for a while. Most of the food and produce is organic or local however, as I am not often here you will have to cook for yourselves most of the time. I will provide you with food as part of the deal, and if you have your own transport you will also be able to get to a shop if needs be.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The project has been up and running for a while and I have begun the process of removing the older beams which have been compromised by woodworm.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer accommodation in a rustic stone walled Bedroom with double bed, fitted with a wood burner for winter (Undecorated). There is also a communal bathroom; hot water is provided from the electric water heater. It’s all still under construction so please don’t expect luxury accommodation!

    NO internet access on the farm!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is situated in beautiful Austrian countryside near the small town of St. Leonhard in Lower Austria, surrounded by a blend of woodland and open fields. There are a few small towns within easy reach if you have your own transport. There is also a pub, bakery and small supermarket in the local village (3km). The farm is in a very isolated location and there is NO PUBLIC TRANSPORT so you must provide your own or be willing to walk to the neared bus stop (3KM approx).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25h per week (daily hours are flexible)


N° de référence hôte : 515466194749