Help us with different projects and experience little Switzerland in Bachanowo, Poland

Country

Pologne

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 27 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Lorena. This year I am turning 21 years old. I grew up on an organic farm in Poland, in a small village Bachanowo, even though my parents are both Swiss. They came here in the 1993 because they wanted to live a different live. Their main goal was to start a community. Well it didn't work out as they wished, I mean kinda it did, they just ended up with 9 children haha. Anyway they still managed to create a beautiful and special place.
    In the beginning it was quite a social place, we had many people coming here, helping on the farm or just visiting us. Now it's a bit different - unfortunately. BUT it's time to change it, I thought. This summer I decided to stay with my parents and help them on the farm, instead of travelling around AND I had this amazing idea to invite people here and give this place a fresh energy :D.
    Our farm is located in Suwałki Landscape Park, called the land of lakes, hills and valeys that were created in the Ice Age. As a small curiosty, this place is not only so special thanks to the stunning landscape but also there are metallic ores here such as titanium, vanadium and iron ores. Thankfully they are not profitable enough to mine ( they are placed too deep in the ground) so they landscape is intact. But I belive this ores give this place a special energy. And also we live very close to the deepest lake in Poland called Hańcza and in general there are so many interesting and beautiful places to see here.
    On the farm we have 3 cows, 10 goats (one is sooo friendly, it acts like a dog and wants to be stroked haha), a ponny, chickens (I don't know how many exactly we have haha), two dogs and around 3 cats (same as with the chickens). We also have two vegetable gardens and an orchard with yummy apples :P
    And as for the residents, now we are 6 people here: my parents Claudia (56 y.o.) and Thomas (55 y.o.), my two brothers Noah (22 y.o.) - who is studying Greek philology, Gregor (25 y.o.) - who is working in a local shop and helping on the farm from time to time, me and my sister Beata (19 y.o.) who finished high school this year.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience an eco farm life, learn about gardening, farming etc. also my parents produce their own cheese and other dairy products like yoghurt or butter so if you are interested, you can also learn something about milk production (maybe even make your own cheese ;P). I think it can be also interesting experience as an cultural exchange, because my parents are Swiss (from the German part, so they speak German perfectly) living in Poland so me and my siblings since birth were confronted with two different cultures. We also have a funny language mix here. With my sibings I speak polish but with my parents we speak Swiss German (even though they speak polish fluently). We are very open to new languages, cultures ect. :D
    Also I have a little dream... I have been playing guitar for 3 years and I am still searching for somone to play with me, make music with me. Just for fun and nice vibes :d. Unfortunately none of my siblings is playing an instrument or singing so it would be soooo cool if you do :D. Or if you want, I can teach you how to play ;P.
    In general I don't want to make work the most important thing here. I want this place to be a friendly social and cool place where people work and laugh together :D.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our place is very creative, you will not get bored for sure if you bring here your positive energy and willingnes to act :D. There is always something to help here. If you prefer to work with animals, sure, no problem, you can focus on working with them. If you prefer to work in the garden, also there is always something to help, we also have a small guest house so you can help in maintaining it annd if you have some experince in building it would be cool if you could help us with small renovation work. ect. Of course in the summer we will have some more intense days because of the haymaking and harvest, so then we would need more help on the field. But we don't have a structured work plan here. For us it's more important to bring some new energy here so we are also very open to your ideas :D.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will provide a separate room in our house but we also have place for a tent so it's up to you where you want to stay.
    You will be provided with 3 meals every day - we always eat dinner together and you are very welcome to join us :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can use our bicycles and explore the beautiful Suwałki Landscape Park. I love to make small trips in the summer myself so I would love to take you on a trip and show you around. The Hańcza lake is nearby ( 7 minuts on a bike) so you can go swimming there. Also through our area runs a cognitive path "Doliną Czarnej Hańczy" (through the valley of Black Hańcza), so you don't have to walk far away to see amazing views.
    The nearest city is Suwałki (23km). We go there once a week so you can join us (unfortunatley the bus connections are not the best here). Fairly near is the Wigry National Park (about 30 km) with great canoe tours, and Puszcza Romińska (Rominski Forest, the earlier "Rominter Heath"), about 15 km away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 511555751752