Family ready to welcome new member in Cork City, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 58 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Cork City beside the historic Blackrock castle and marina ( look it up on google maps it’s beautiful) and close to a lot of amenities, parks, and pubs it is less then 15 mins by bus to the city center. You will have a large bedroom with bathroom en-suite overlooking the River Lee.
    Our home is very open and relaxed with family and friends coming and going when we are not in lockdown. We think you will feel relaxed and comfortable with us, we have had au pairs for years so we are used to having people in the house. The house and gardens are v nice!

    About us
    We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids. David is just 13 and the oldest - he is full of liife and laughter, loves swimming, Laura is 12 she loves reading. Grace is 9 and full of life and a real character. David and Laura are in their sixth year of school and Grace is in 2nd class. Dad David works full time in his own family business and mum Rachel works as a solicitor full time but finishes early on Wednesday & Thursdays. Daily life is hectic with school, after school activities, work life etc. over the summer life will hopefully be less busy, kids will be occupied some of the days with camps. At the weekends you are totally free.

    Expectations
    We would prefer a good level of English. As it’s now nearly the holidays you will be asked to help prepare the kids lunch and their breakfast most weekday mornings.
    We would like you to prepare the dinner four nights per week as both parents are not home until 6:00, we will show you how to make the food, it’s pretty easy, we will also help you.We like good food so would wish for someone who is competent at making tasty healthy dinners. Basically to prepare breakfast and dinner other than that you are free. Our house is a beautiful base to explore Ireland but you will be needed Monday to Friday for a few days, some weeks the kids will be in camps so you will be totally free, basically you will have to be flexible. There will be a few hours child minding which will involve reading with the kids, playing basketball & going for a cycle etc . Please note females only may apply. This is important so please note.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Language, living with an Irish family, historic and vibrant part of cork, situated on a beautiful walkway.

  • Aide

    Aide

    See above - good cook, I have already given information on what is expected, help with making healthy lunches for the kids and a healthy breakfast and then free all day until dinner time.Help prepare a healthy/ tasty dinner four night per week, we may ask for babysitting one night at the weekend every second weekend. Availability for females only currently. Thanks

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a large bedroom with bathroom en-suite overlooking the River Lee estuary.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Loads of free time, live in a beautiful setting, we are an ideal family if interested in cooking & healthy lifestyle

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 511136848382