General maintenance projects at our place in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 1 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.06.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an older age couple who live on a lifestyle block, 2 horses, 4 sheep,1 cat. Small pool. We have travelled extensively in Europe - Russia, Romania, Baltic countries. All Western Europe countries. Looking for help with general maintenance. Our volunteers have always given us great feedback - as we have them. We don't need help with computers per se but if any guest knows about Photoshop and Gimp that would be marvelous.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    How an average New Zealand family lives - how we interact with local community, extended family - always something going on. Opportunity to spend time in Auckland city - 50 minute train ride takes you to downtown Auckland, ferries to North Shore and different islands. We have a great museum and art gallery. Markets, restaurants, cafes with wide cultural menus. Nightlife - bars - Sky Tower - the list goes on.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Landscaping maintenance, gardening, general maintenance projects and other add chores.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    - Accommodation for 2 - self contained small studio. Breakfast in your studio. Lunches and dinners with us.
    2 beds, Leather couch, wardrobe, drawers, toaster, microwave, h.w.jug, small fridge, Toilet/shower/wash basin, T.V. Wifi, French doors open to small outside space with table and chairs.
    Use of washing machine and clothesline. We supply towels, sheets etc, breakfast cereal, butter, spreads, milk coffee, sugar, tea.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Easy access by rail from Auckland or bus/rail - Auckland airport.
    We take you to train and pick up from train if doing trips into Auckland central. Our greatest reference is that we had a young man from France who came to us February last year. Caught here by Covid. Only leaving us this week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 495588851779