Sustainable living help in Binissalem, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 159 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    478

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a South African family (Kevin, Lara & Tommy) living on the lovely island of Mallorca. We have lived in various areas of Mallorca for 12 years after travelling and working on private yachts since 2002. We own a food business specialising in South African foods. Lara works at the business full time and Kevin is a private yacht captain, and travels away for work during the year. Our son, Tommy is an energetic and confident 14 year old and we have 3 very friendly dogs, Layla (11 yrs) Buddy (7 yrs) and Oreo (3 years).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are english speaking South Africans, so workaways will enjoy a taste of South African culture. We also speak Spanish & Lara speaks French too. Binissalem is in an agricultural area where not much english is spoken, so a great opportunity to learn spanish or even some Mallorquin.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have been living just outside Binissalem, the inland wine making region of Mallorca since 2019. Our new home is in constant need of fixing up and garden attention so we are looking for someone to help gardening, carpentry, building projects or handyman type tasks. We have some fallow land that we would like to utilise for sustainable farming so having extra hands to get this going would be very helpful. We already have a small 1000sqm vineyard that is in need of winterising, so some experience in vineyard care would be great. We also have a flock of about 40 chickens and some guinea fowl from which we sell free range eggs to regular customers. This is Tommy's little business, but since he's changed schools and doesn't have as much time as before, we need some assistance with poultry care. Lara is self employed with semi flexible hours, so it would be lovely to have people around the home to tend to the dogs, and generally be a helping hand with cooking meals, preparing and starting the evening fire, some light housekeeping (hoovering inside, sweeping and tidying outside the home). You will need to be a "can do" type person who's not frightened of chickens or dogs and be willing to muck in and get dirty sometimes.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Afrikaans: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room with double bed shared bathroom and use of the lounge and kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Binissalem is inland and is the wine making area of Mallorca. There are mountains close by where walks and hikes are abundant. The country side is also criss-crossed with little single lane country roads which are great for cycling. There is a train station in the village so Palma is easily and cheaply accessible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













N° de référence hôte : 494586254174