Come join our wild, energetic family in the "land of the midnight sun" Tagish, Yukon, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 256 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Yukon government yesterday confirmed two cases of COVID-19 in Yukon and suspension of all non-essential travel into and out of Yukon. Effective immediately.

    AT THIS POINT we will only be able to host travellers who are currently in Yukon and need a place to stay...We are able to offer food and accommodations long term.


    COME join our wild, energetic family in the "land of the midnight sun" Tagish, YUKON. Very busy, community involved family needing help with daily chores around the house and farm. Help with homeschooling 3 high energy boys. If you have special interests such as music, art, photography, science or want to learn about gardening/farming in the north CONTACT US TODAY.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about the Klondike Gold Rush, study the language and heritage of the First Nations People, learn gardening and edible plants/berries of the area, canning and preserving of foods, livestock farming, homeschooling, AND Yukon hospitality!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help welcome all year round.
    IN SUMMER: Garden and greenhouse work, landscaping, farm help, small building projects, fencing.
    ALL YEAR ROUND: splitting and stacking firewood, light housekeeping, cooking and baking, help with homeschool.
    IN WINTER: Firewood, burning brush, shovelling snow, helping with farm.
    WE welcome any ideas/suggestions you may have in making our family farm thrive & be inviting to others.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We like people to feel part of our family so we offer a privately furnished room in our home or if you are looking for more on the rustic, we have cabins you can stay in.

    We also like to share the cooking, cleaning up of meals together. Great conversations start around the dinner table.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time or days off you can explore endless wilderness trails and mountains. Kayak and drink fresh water from emerald coloured lakes or enjoy seeing wildlife. We have lots of outside gear for your pleasure. Bikes, camping equipment, fishing gear, OR 3 high energetic boys to take you on wild adventures.

    We also like you to feel part of our family, so hope you will join us on outings and community events. We are very involved with our community and do lots of volunteer work which we like to volunteer helpers too.

    Although, we are new to the workaway website we have been registered with another volunteer exchange wesite for over 6 years and have hosted many a traveler.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)















N° de référence hôte : 488721523536