Share travel stories and experience daily life in Garland County, Arkansas, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Isolated peaceful house and 10 acres on a small river. Located in central Arkansas near Hot Springs. 3 bedroom 2 bath. Just bought a sawmill and have plans to put up a couple small cabins and tree house. Surrounded by nature, this is a great place to relax and reset. Fish or wade/swim the river. Crystal hunt, forage for mushrooms, medicinals and edibles. It’s just me and two sweet older dogs. I’m an older fit man, progressive in nature, honoring this earth and hoping we haven’t gone past a tipping point.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Most travelers already know it’s the journey not the destination. Having lived a long time and traveled to many places I’m sure I can offer insights that would be helpful along their path of searching. I’ve sailed the western Carib and most of my travels have been in Latin America.

  • Aide

    Aide

    No special skills needed. An extra hand here and there. Love trading stories, breaking bread and always open to learning new things. I am a former vagabond, sailor, traveler who has settled and am making a small nest here in the middle of nowhere. Stay a day, stay a week, whatever fits into your travel plans. Careful though, this little spot can be addicting.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Any language, would love to enhance my Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room and bath with access to screened in breezeway. Hammocks available. And with some time I hope soon to have at least one small cabin. I like cooking and will provide most meals. Special diets, wants or needs should be the travelers responsibility. Basically I’m easy going and sharing is caring. This is a 100% non smoking

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Casual is key, there’s no time clock in my world. When the summers are hot I’m working outside in the mornings, siesta time hottest part of the day and who knows about evenings. It’s a little Costa Rican ish here don’t ya know? I speak some Spanish but would love to expand that. Look up Hot Springs Arkansas, lake Ouachita area to see what’s nearby.

    This is a 100% non smoking

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    High speed dependable unlimited

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The road in is dirt and a little rough in some places. I’ve pulled several 25-28 foot trailers in.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 486834655275