Help on our farm in Lismore Terania Creek, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.04.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have 40 hectare grazing property at the end of the road, surrounded by rainforest with spectacular views of the valley. Terania Creek runs through our property with numerous swimming holes and an abundance of wildlife. We often see wallabys and many parrots in the mornings with wedgetailed Eagles circling hight above the ridge.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a relaxed lifestyle in a tranquil setting. Beautiful areas to explore and experience Australian flora and fauna. I am also a trained ESL teacher with experience teaching in S E Asia. I have a variety of stringed musical instruments for those musically inclined and I also have 3 horses that can be ridden by competent riders.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would like to have energetic workers young or old. No experience needed for basic farm maintenance and animal care. .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are two houses on the property. My daughter and her family live in the main house. The co-workers will stay with me in the smaller house. I have two spare bedrooms with one double and two single beds. I can provide shared meals or self catering. TV and Wifi available

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nightcap Ntl Park is just up the road. The Channon craft market once per month and of course Byron Bay and Nimbin are close by with regular bus service. I have mountain bikes available to use for travel to the nearest bus stop. I can provide trips to Byron Bay, Lennox hd / Ballina beaches for swimming and fishing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 486827435474