Help with gardening, smallholding and tipi artwork in United Kingdom

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 372 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Myself and my partner Geoff run a tipi camp site in East Sussex as well as a smallholding comprising of a 17th Century timber framed house, 1.5 acres of garden, 12 acres of woodland and 7 acres of paddocks where we raise a few chickens and keep two ponies, two dogs, two geese and a cat.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very social and friendly people and you will be invited to share our home and meals with us as well as be included in all our social activities. You will experience life in the beautiful Sussex countryside in a village with a wonderful community spirit. There are 2 great pubs within walking distance. There is a local bus which can get you to Polegate (which has a good train station with great links to Brighton and London,) Eastbourne and also to the historic town of Hastings which has a good music scene and bohemian atmosphere.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for either an individual or a couple to give us some general help throughout the Summer. This will include gardening, help on our small holding and possibly some housework. We also have two tipi covers which need painting so we are are also looking for some with creative talent and magical ideas!

    We ask for five hours help per person per day, five days a week. In addition, we ask that you clear up after yourselves after meals, help with the dishes and keep the shower/bathroom clean after you have used them.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    A bit of French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer a cosy double room in our home with shared shower and bath facilities. We will provide all linen for your bed and towels plus access to a washing machine. We will provide the basic foodstuffs for you to make your own breakfast and lunch and we will provide you with an evening meal. Geoff is an excellent cook and much of what we eat we have grown or raised. We make much use of our patio and pizza oven too! If you fancy a bit of camping in one of our tipis or bell tents on site, then you would be very welcome to do so as and when a tipi is vacant.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located in a lovely Sussex village close to the coast with two great pubs within walking distance. We are close to Eastbourne and Brighton and only an hour and fifteen minutes from London by train. We live opposite Herstmonceux Castle and the historic 1066 public footpath skirts our boundaries allowing you easy access to the delightful Sussex country side. During the Summer, there are music festivals and country shows going on within the County and if we are going, we will gladly take you. We are in a rural setting so a car would be useful but there are some buses running locally to Eastbourne and the closest town, Hailsham.

    As owners of an Ancient Woodland you will have access to our woods. We have a wide variety of people come to our camp site keen to experience outdoor living such as sitting round the camp fire/ building dens in the woods etc. This would be a great opportunity to practise your English and spend time in a friendly local village community but with access to Brighton and London on your doorstep.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















N° de référence hôte : 486543279825

Offrez Workaway en cadeau pour Noël
en savoir plus