1 / 4

Help with looking after our home and garden and enjoy city life with access to nature in Fredericton, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 35 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five living in Fredericton New Brunswick. We love our home and city and think you will too! I'm Lisa and I live with my four kids (ages 26-17). The kids are working full time so I would love some company and help here at the house. Our house is a big heritage home with plenty of room. We have animals so it would not be a good fit for anyone with allergies or fear of animals. We are walking distance to the river, downtown, restaurants, cafes, pubs, music events and the farmers market. The city is very well connected with trails for walking or biking but we also have transit easily accessible.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Fredericton is a billingual city (English/French) and is the capital of New Brunswick. The city is very well connected by trails that make things very accessible. We are a university city so there are plenty of opportunities for workshops and classes if you are interested. We are located on the Saint John River which leads to the Bay of Fundy and the Atlantic Ocean. Being on the river means there are lots of water activities to do (tubing, swimming, kayaking, fishing). And although it is a city the access to nature is incredible...plenty of hiking to do. If you prefer to hang out at home we love playing games and doing puzzles. I do a lot of fibre arts and metalsmithing. My kids love music (both listening and playing) gaming, road trips.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I purchased a heritage home and would love any contributions to making it grand again. There is plenty to do including painting , weeding, creating gardens, raking leaves, shovelling snow, organizing spaces, general maintenance or helping with the pets. I have some mobility issues so any help is appreciated! Like to cook?..share a favorite recipe with us! Speak another language.?..teach us some fun phrases! Please note that our family and home are LGBTQ+ friendly and it is important to us that you are as well.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Happy to share our language and learn from you

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom and bathroom in my home. It is a large bedroom that could accomodate more than one person if willing to share. Kitchen, living room, dining room and laundry room are shared spaces. Great internet access as well as netflix and other streaming platforms while you are here. I typically provide dinner for everyone and we all usually do our own other meals. There is always plenty of food available. We have a variety of dietary needs here so there is always vegan, vegetarian and meat options. We are 420 friendly, however there is no smoking inside the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have only been here for six months so we are still exploring the surrounding areas as well! There is never a lacking of things to do. I will say that Sundays typically are a slower day in the city...things close early or may be closed altogether. With five of us coming and going someone is usually around to provide rides when needed. You are more than welcome to join us whenever we go out.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet is pretty consistent and reliable. Occasional down time (weather usually)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Space for van only

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours a week, flexible on how it is used

N° de référence hôte : 484381329919

Photos

Feedback

Come visit beautiful Gabriola island, Canada
Help with log and rail fencing and making firewood in the West Chilcotin, Canada