Help in a permaculture farm near Jaipur, Rajasthan, India

  • Enregistré comme favori 76 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Namaste
    Our farms and Stays is nestled amongst fields and the Aravalli hills, the closest hill track is a 800 mtr walk.
    Less than 50 kms from Jaipur, 275 kms from New Delhi.
    An Indian Village, a natural farm, clean, healthy food, fresh air to breathe and stars to gaze at night, near off-grid home, you'd love it here. And we would love to host you.
    You are welcome to bring in your dogs, we love animals.
    I come from a family of entrepreneurs, been working since i was 17. Now want to settle in the village with clean air and food which, i believe, will add life to my years and Vice Versa.
    I am married. I have 2 boys. The elder one is working in a tech company as an interface designer, the younger one in in high school. My wife is a home maker.
    I hope to be living on the farm permanently soon.
    We are educated, cultured, easy going, friendly and light hearted people. Open minded, love conversations and exchange of views and ideas. Our other interests are reading, travelling, music (our on-site amateur music studio will be ready after all other operations are streamlined and we can dedicate time to that)
    We want to incorporate different farming practices, contemporary and traditional ones, using only natural processes and inputs. And make it completely integrated and self-sustaining in the next few years.
    Most structures and elements are built using discards or low impact materials wherever possible. A natural farm pond for rainwater harvesting adds to the aesthetics as well.
    The dwellings are sufficiently sized with attached bath. Our farmhand and family lives in one room, 2 other rooms will be provided to volunteers and i live in one of them on my visits. As this place will function as a farm stay, 4 separate family suites are built with all creature comforts.
    More info is on our YT channel and other social media platforms, which will be shared once discussions begin

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    India in general, and Rajasthan, in particular is a rich amalgamation of variety. from cultures, to cuisines, to people, to languages, to landscapes, to weather, you name it.
    It offers something for everyone. only one has to be open to observing, learning and adapting
    At the farm, you would learn the aspects of traditional farming systems merged with tech practices and varied systems of farming. plus the variety of crops from trees to vegetables to herbs.
    If one is keen, then local languages are not so difficult to learn.
    Cuisines of Rajasthan are as unique as varied
    plus the art paintings, doodles that we plan to incorporate will give you a great perspective of Indian culture, music, traditions and practices

  • Aide

    Aide

    Namaste
    We are building a permaculture farm near Jaipur, Rajasthan, India. we would like help on the farm - seeds treatment, compost beds, sowing, weeding, harvesting, plant care, monitoring, spraying, irrigation, water management, cleaning, animal care. plus various DIY activities depending upon the season, crop and requirements

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Bengali (Bangla): Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Tamil: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room on twin sharing basis. with attached toilet and bath, common kitchen
    Only vegetarian food will be available at the farm

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    the work may require your skills and hands for about 4-5 hours a day, with rests and meal time breaks. it's not a office like situation, so you can work at your own pace, as long as we are on schedule and we learn from each other.
    BUT it's not a holiday spot either.
    Our farm hands need to get to the farm after taking care of your breakfast / meals.
    one needs to wake up early and finish breakfast by 9 am and begin work so as to be back indoors or under the shade by noon when the sun get harsher. we begin work again after 4 pm once it gets cooler.
    We like to make this aspect quite clear so there's no ambiguity. time discipline is a MUST else it disbalances our own work culture.
    Dress up in comfortable clothing considering the work involved and the weather.
    In your free time, you can go on hikes to the Hills with our team escorts, which are less than a kilometer from our farm
    Nights are mostly clear here so maybe you could look through binocs and find your favourite stars or discover some.
    Visiting nearby villages, interacting with local folks and farmers may interest you as well
    Only vegetarian food will be served at the farm
    Given that we are situated a good 50 kms from the main city, There's nothing in terms of social life or entertainment. Just the farm, nature, hills, treks, animals, Books. And that is what will keep you occupied
    if you are keen to venture out to the hills or the nearest village 2 miles away, it should ideally be with a local, if available.
    we don't want you to be cooped in, but it's a farm farm and we are responsible for the villagers and our volunteer guests

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    all mobile networks are pretty strong all over our property. broadband connection on fibre optic network. but being in rural India, it can be unstable at times

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    there is parking space for 6 SUVs in the premises. campervans / RVs may be parked outside the farm

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    we are a animal loving family and even the people already working with us are fine. as long as the dogs are well behaved and dog parents take care. we are going to bring in dogs of our own after we are settled in. There are cows on site.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours x 5 days, excluding breaks

N° de référence hôte : 484198949679

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









Join me to help with development projects and learn about my village's history In EASTERN HIMALAYAS, Arunachal Pradesh, India
Art project, assistance in our little hotel in Kerala, India