Help us with renovation projects, social media and French near Port Elliot, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 9 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a couple in our late 30s who are excited to join Workaway as hosts and have the opportunity to meet people from around the world. Our place would best suit independent guests who like a mixture of socialising and doing their own thing. An easy going personality and good work ethic is also important.

    We have recently moved into a new home on 2.5 acres, and have lots of projects on the go! We are currently seeking help from work away guests who could assist with any of the following: general yard projects, gardening, housecleaning, cooking and shed organisation. We are converting an old cabin at the back of the property and if you have carpentry skills or renovation experience this would be a bonus. And just for fun if you can teach me about seo and social media marketing, and teach my husband french, we would love that.

    We are around 1-1.5 hours south of Adelaide, with beautiful views of the Fleurieu Peninsula south coast. We don't have any animals yet, but hopefully soon. Our neighbours either side have 'friendly' alpacas! We are close to many small towns and great places to visit. Our actual property is 8km out of the nearest small country town and would suit people who prefer the country/small towns.

    Our home is spacious and guests have comfortable (very new!) accommodation in our home.

    We are very flexible with completing tasks to allow you to make travel plans and explore the area. There are many beautiful beaches, wineries, walking trails, breweries and small towns to visit. Guests ideally would have their own transport but may be able to use our car at times (with the right licence etc), or can join in with us for anything we have on.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have previously traveled to Europe and parts of Asia and would love to build more connections with people from around the world. We love to relax over a meal and share experiences. We can help you with recommendations for great places to see in our area and some of the historic aspects as well. We can assist you with visiting some places and welcome you to join us in anything we are doing, or if you like to do your own thing that is okay too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The tasks will be varied and guests will generally have flexibility across the day/days for when you complete them. There are many things you can help us with, depending on your skill set. We are requesting help with any of the following - general yard projects, gardening, housecleaning, cooking, shed organisation, carpentry/renovations, seo and social media marketing, and learning french.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Would love to learn and practice French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is recently built and very nice, warm and comfortable. We can host singles (females) or couples and guests will have their own bedroom with own bathroom (including bath) access. It is down the other end of the house and quite private. Guests can join us for any meals or if you enjoy cooking you are always welcome to prepare some meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our home has beautiful views over the coast line and we are close to walking trails and beaches.
    We are 1 hour-1.5 hours from Adelaide if you want to visit the city. There are many day trips and attractions near us on the Fleurieu Peninsula, with some public transport, although own transport is recommended (or ability to drive and borrow our car).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work from home and have many projects! I would love to learn more about seo and social media marketing and share ideas with others who work online remotely.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have 2.5 acres and would love to share our place with those travelling in campervans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 483579916218

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback