Help with childcare in Marburg, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 183 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Nicole (31) and Camilo (3)!

    I did workaway myself at different places in Europe and the US and experienced it as a very unique opportunity to meet locals and travel. In spain I harvested hops, in Italy I helped renovate a villa and in North Carolina I did some farming and construction work.
    And now it is my turn to host people and be part of their travel experience!

    I'm a biologist and currently studying to be an ayurvedic councellor.
    Whenever I can I go climbing in the climbing gym we have here and would love to take you if you like. I also volunteer there giving classes mostly for children.
    I enjoy playing guitar and singing the same five songs over and over again - due to lack of skills, haha.

    Sustainability is important to me: I enjoy giving old things other people would throw away a new purpose. For instance, most of my furniture and clothes are second hand.

    Camilo is smart, playful, curious, lovely and easy with everybody. He is bilingual (german and english).
    He likesjumping and riding his bike and he really loves climbing things as well as people.

    I enjoy hanging out, talking and hearing my workawayer's stories while having a meal or a cup of tea together.
    It is amazing how we all can learn from each other on a spiritual and personal level. I've hosted some wonderful people in the past that will always stay in my heart.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I make sour dough bread and my own deodorant which I can show you how to make it.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Camilo would love someone to play and explore with while I am working. Since Camilo will be at daycare in the mornings I will mostly need some help in the apartment and with shopping.
    I don't have a car so be prepared to leave us with strong legs ;)

    In general I try to give my workawayers the freedom to do what they most enjoy or are best at - some like to cook a lot whereas others are just great with kids. Also artwork is greatly appreciated as are other skills that include upcycling (fabric/clothes) or refurbishing furniture.
    Nevertheless There are things that need to be done and I expect the people I host to be able to work independently and ask questions if something is not clear.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    german, english and some spanish, learning italian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in an apartment close to everything and the forest right behind the house. Buses run regularly to the center (20 mins) or you can use my bike, but I also walk everywhere (30 mins to town).
    You will have your own room with a cozy bed.
    We also have a guitar here that you are welcome to play.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Marburg is a picturesque university town with a lot of young people and things going on. There is a climbing gym, a theater, cinemas and good venues for music. The university stadium is free for everybody to use. There is also a castle and some beautiful churches to visit. The old town is stunning with its restaurants (also with vegetarian and vegan food) and small shops. In december are the magical christmas markets.

    If you are interested in doing a german class while you are here you should plan ahead. They are usually full and do not start all the time. Let me know if I can help you with anything.

    Marburg is only an hour north of Frankfurt by train.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

view from balcony










N° de référence hôte : 482619929683