Seeking help with gardens and other jobs around our lakefront house is in a beautiful location, Victoria, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have lived here for 22 years with various relatives and friends. It is a tourist place so we have visitors coming and going. My son lives close by and I have 2 grandsons who I look after quite a bit. I practise music a lot, and go out to rehearsals regularly. Also I practise boating, and go to practise often! I have no tv as I am too busy, and I read a lot. So I would say independent types who like to visit and explore the area are going to love it here. I appreciate all the help I can get in the garden, and in building, fixing and so on, but as I say standards must be high as the tourism demands safety and beauty. We have 5 chickens ( who are getting old) , one dog ( who is getting old) and so far one love bird. This lakefront house is in a beautiful location and is quiet and relaxing. We do not smoke here, and eat mostly healthy type meals with lots of vegetables and our eggs!
    As the seasons change my accommodations for work aways change... so I have marked one, for now.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Autres

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak English and French and am willing to converse in either if that helps practise. We live on a lovely lake and a running trail so it is easy to maintain good fitness here. Victoria is a lovely area to explore, and I am also a musician so have that interest to share. We have a dog who is a good motivator - he likes to go for walks. This place is a tourist house, so we have to maintain very hight standards in all areas, and we are non smoking.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a lovely garden which needs constant care. A dock on the water which needs renovation, and lots of maintenance chores inside and outside the house which would help a lot. At this point in time, the garden is needing trimming, and digging in, and it is a lot of hard work!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a lovely king size bed room with private bathroom which you would have for your use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live on a bus route, and I can loan bicycles if that is preferable. There are lots of areas in Victoria to explore and we are on K 18 of the trail from town. We live near Royal Roads University which offers a hospitality course if you were interested in combining this at some point. I am a musician and an athlete so I spend a lot of time in training. We also have guests from time to time and sometimes I babysit my grand child. There is always something to do to help, and it is good to make a schedule and try to fit in all that you wish to accomplish!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Here I am beside two of Roy Henry Vicars' paintings - always a pleasure to basque in the talent of one of our local artists.



N° de référence hôte : 481984785843